We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Cave Hotel(Coober Pedy)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Desert View Apartments(Coober Pedy)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mud Hut Motel(Coober Pedy)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lookout Cave Underground Motel(Coober Pedy)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Underground Motel(Coober Pedy)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Underground Bed & Breakfast(Coober Pedy)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Coober Pedy Tourist Park(Coober Pedy)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
303
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthought of everythingnice hostsroad tripunderground livingb bsunderground accommodationcool downin townkings canyonunderground experienceunder groundlaundry facilitiescontinental breakfastcentral australiaalexrosedvd
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful homely peaceful and comfortable place. Beautiful hosts and perfect environment. We wished we could have stayed longer. It was very clean and we loved it xxxx after a journey from mt Dare to coober pedy it was a lovely place to stay. It is out of town but still an easy drive to go out for tea or get take away. There is beautiful continental breakfast supplied with heart shaped butters and stewed fruits. Coffee galore and a grinder and plunger fridge and the most lovely datkest bedroom EVER.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Krissy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

First time at Coober Pedy (three nights) so we had to stay underground and Down to Erth is a lovely home away from home. Located just out of town, it's so quiet and comfortable. Rose is a fabulous, friendly host and provided very generous breakfast provisions. The place has real personality (and a lovely teddy in the main bedroom!) and it didn't feel as though we were underground. The only (minor) snag is that there is no sink in the kitchen area, but you can live with that! Definitely will stay there again if we go to CP again.

Room Tip: Attached to the owner's home with no neighbours - or noise!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed 2 nights and have to say, couldn't be better! Clean as can be, great location, quiet as a mouse, top people, thanks Rose & Alex. Would definitely stay again, not too sure we will be back there though :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bojangles1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The Down to Earth B&B was perfect.The attention to detail that the owners put into the accommodation really made us feel at home-From the generous breakfast serving down to having copies of the movies that had been filmed in and around Coober Peedy to really get you excited about the region.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tash828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We travel through Coober Pedy every year on holiday as it is one of our favourite places to go. Opal fever had bitten us badly. Usually we stay at another underground motel or in the caravan park, but we decided to mix it up and try somewhere new this year. And we are glad we did. We were very happy with our other accommodation, but upon arriving here we were blown away. The size of the space and all of the features there are amazing. The price for the accommodation is well below the value you are getting.

But that is not even the best thing about this place. The couple who run the bed and breakfast are wonderful, friendly and very knowledgeable. They make this place extra special and very memorable.

Room Tip: Real experience of Coober Pedy and underground houses. Very spacious. Great woodfire BBQ and outdoor eating area.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews