We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John's Pizza's WOW”

John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: John's Pizza Bar and Restaurant is a multi-award-winning establishment. It is a licensed, café-style, al-fresco restaurant located in the outback South Australian town of Coober Pedy, which specialises in providing locals and visitors alike with high quality, affordable dining and service.
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We had John's Pizza's twice while we were here they are very nice and the staff very friendly, they have an indoor and outdoor eating area

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank gailandbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 252 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2017

Easy walk from most of towns hotels and campgrounds. This place has been here for years. Pizza was good but have you ever had a bad pizza anywhere? Busy place but food was out in short order.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank coopervanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We went to John's Pizza Bar for the first time and thought while the 2 pizza's had a lot of filling, they were both a bit bland and a bit tasteless.
Not the worst but not the best either. Thus only 3 stars from me.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The pizza was the best in all of South Australia. Real toppings, great service, amazing selection & range of meals to choose from.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Saffok A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

There is not a ton to choose from in Coober Pedy due to location in central Australia - we stopped in after a long day of driving and had heard about its great Trip Advisor ratings and comments. We all ordered varying pizza toppings and were not disappointed. Very good pizza - lots of cheese - not heavy on the sauce.Have some unique topping options. You order at the counter and they bring the meal to your table. Would definitely eat there again and were thrilled we had leftovers for the next days journey - it became lunch and when others at our "lunch stop" realized we had pizza from John's in Coober Pedy it was obvious they have earned a reputation for the good pizza. John's is a nice find in the opal mining community of Coober Pedy

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanderlust34212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 
Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 
Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 

Been to John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing