We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
146
43
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
43
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground experience nooks and crannies an amazing experience staying underground family run underground motel coober pedy experience beautiful motel her parents hotel owner italian club underground living the main street checking out no natural light solid rock spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Quality hotel clean and friendly exceeded our expectations for our night in Coober Pedy it was a true underground experience. Loved everything especially the staff - Deb was amazing. We all had a great time Highly recommended

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rabater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean - very clean. Staff (Kezia) were lovely. Really good info on check in-which helps you cope in an underground environment.
Delightful property with sweet history.
We didn’t try breakfast, but their meal recommendations were great.
Good internet and rooms are very well equipped.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnkaliRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

The Comfort Inn Coober Pedy lives up to its name. The labyrinth of beautifully appointed rooms and community areas are managed by very friendly family owners who offer a wealth of useful local information. Situated in the centre of the village it’s a short walk to shops, museums and restaurants. A truly wonderful & rare experience.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We stayed at comfort in and had a ball. Easy breakfasts and used their BBQ for dinner. The hotel is well maintained and th owners and staff are the most friendly I have experienced. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are large and tidy and the beds very comfortable. Underground sleeping was wonderful. We also did the mine tour under the hotel (free) and was an eye opener of what lies beneath. The host Deb and her staff were so welcoming, friendly and nothing too much trouble. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank colinrymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Stayed here overnight on a trip from Alice Springs to Adelaide. A very warm welcome from lovely peope, excellent faclities and it's all genuinely underground.

I've been through Coober Pedy before and this is where I would stay again. They even ran us to a local restaurant (no taxis in this town) as part of the service.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian_and_Susanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews