We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent tour guide and value for money

This tour told us everything we needed to know about life in Coober Pedy and more. Aaron was an... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
909sonjam
,
Melbourne, Australia
Inside Coober Pedy

What a tour! 5 hours of invite into CP’s history, culture, unimaginable above ground sites and... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
rodc185
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 302 reviews
  
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
293
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
293
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour hour tour great value for money opal fields fantastic afternoon highly recommend this tour wealth of knowledge knowledgeable host in town sense of humour dog proof underground church informative tour cooper pedy the owner aaron nibbles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2021

Aaron brought new dimensions to everything we visited. It's hard to pick a favourite bit. We learned about bush medicines, old opal mining techniques, how the land was formed, early pioneers, so much, and it was all brought to life with personal experiences, genuine love of what he is sharing and humour.

Be sure to ask about Norm Aston's rainbow.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank SueB275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

It makes a difference when the owner does the tours.
Left a camera part on the bus. Posted it home for me. Nice guy. Good tour.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank P2458DXgregc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

What a great tour made our day, Aaron is very experienced local guide and knows everything about Coober Pedy and has great sense of humour, he snuck a selfie onto our camera which made us laugh when we arrived home.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank C8666AUmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Just completed the Coober Pedy tour with Noble Tours and couldn’t thank them enough for a fantastic afternoon. Aaron was an amazing source of local knowledge of this unique location. Relaxed , informative and great value for money this tour is a definite must do if your in Coober Pedy .

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank ianlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

Aaron is a top Aussie bloke. His passion for his job, Coober Pedy and his guests was easy to see. He has a great sense of humour, wealth of knowledge and huge respect and interest in people. The sites we visited were fantastic and definitely enjoyed more from the knowledge we learnt. Thanks for a great tour, everybody who visits this great town misses out if they don't book it too!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank GillIanJor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews