We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,438)
Filter reviews
2,438 results
Traveller rating
2,165
190
56
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,165
190
56
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews story telling wharf restaurant story bar waterfront room hunter room great location tasmanian experience walking tour tasmanian history amazing hotel valet parking modern hotel rooms are spacious mini bar hobart waterfront mona ferry salamanca markets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,438 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Many thanks to the Macq01 staff for an unforgettable introduction to Tasmania! From the beautiful room to the lovely staff, we couldn't have asked for anything more. We particularly appreciated the champagne on arrival, the heated floor in the bathroom, the harbour views, and the flexibility on checkout.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Worth every penny - the staff - the meals - our weekend experience just pure opulence - the food was superb in The Wharf restaurant and we shared in a couple of bottles of lovely wine,
felt very special!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smgriff2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

so much thought has gone into this hotel, lovely experience with a romance package. The room, service, drinks & service was fantastic.Checkout the Evolve Bar,the cocktails where amazing... This will be a popular hotel in Hobart for sure!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

What an absolutely stunning place. We highly recommend the hotel, food and overall experience of MACq1 showcasing some of Tasmania’s finest items available. We will definitely be back for our next romantic getaway!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank staceye248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

Beautiful in every respect.

We stayed in 2 rooms during our Tasmanian holiday - the executive waterfront and the superior waterfront (with walk out, grassed balcony). No the rooms were spotless, and luxurious to lounge in and sleep in. However, I did prefer the executive waterfront room as we couldn’t use our grassed balcony during the days it rained. Staff were friendly and efficient. The ammenities in the room were lovely and there was excellent attention to detail including extra towels and beautiful Appelle toiletries.

I am a fussy traveller and like luxury. Macq01 fit the bill perfectly. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank navials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews