We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location in Hobart”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Collins Hotel
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Overall the hotel provided what we needed. The location of the hotel is its' greatest asset as there is only a short walk to everything. The room was a good size and had all the necessary amenities. Wifi worked well but if you are sports buff don't expect to view the footy on a large screen as the TV 's are a little on the small side with average picture quality. Extra Tip - If you have a car the paid parking next door in the parking lot is painful. If you leave after 9.00am weekdays you will be parked in and if you return before 4.00pm you will be lucky to find a parking bay. All said and done we would still consider staying here again.

Room Tip: If possible try and get a higher level room. We had a second level apartment that offered absolutely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear BrisbaneSmiley,
Great to read that you enjoyed our central location during your stay. It certainly makes it easy to walk around our wonderful city.
We do have a large screen 54 inch tv in the guest lounge where guests can watch the GF in comfort.
BrisbaneSmiley, I am working with the car park attendants to obtain a better result for our guests as they always guarantee a spot for hotel guests. I apologise that you were blocked in one morning as that should definitely not happen.
We do hope you will try us again when you next visit Hobart.
Warm regards,
Greg Illingworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

We enjoy staying at the Mantra Collins, you can always expect outstanding service from staff, lovely rooms and parking is not an issue. So close to everything you need, just a short walk away from Salamanca as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hello Sharon B,
Thank you for the lovely feedback about the staff, they are indeed a great team who love taking good care of our guests.
Terrific to read that you enjoyed our great location.
We look forward to seeing you again when next visiting Hobart.
Kind regards,
Greg Illingworth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I enjoyed my trip and felt relaxed when I came back. I didn't want to leave. The weather wasn't too bad and meals were delicious and reasonably priced. I knew my way around the cbd so that was a bonus. I also enjoyed the freebies.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quilly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hello Quilly13,
Lovely to read that you felt relaxed during your week stay with us.
Thank you for the compliments about the restaurant, the team certainly enjoyed reading this.
We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
Greg Illingworth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Excellent staff who were very friendly & helpful. Room was very clean but there could have been a more child friendly menu in the restaurant. Spa and/or sauna facilities would have been a hugh advantage to the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hello Robyn L,
Thank you for the lovely feedback about our team at Mantra Collins.
We are always reviewing our guest offers and we will revisit the children’s menu with chef to see where we can improve on what we offer.
Warm regards,
Greg Illingworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

It is very well located easy walk to all major tourist attractions. The rooms are small but good sized bathrooms. It lacks atmosphere in reception and the eating area is under utilised on weekends. There is a small lounge near reception with 2 computers. There is no free wifi. A big issue with most Aust hotels.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Michele B,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our great location so that you were able to walk to most of Hobart’s great attractions.
Take care and we hope we will see you again.
Kind regards,
Greg Illingworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.4 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.4 km away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#6 of 47 in Hobart
601 reviews
0.3 km away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.4 km away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Collins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Collins Hotel

Address: 58 Collins St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hobart
#9 Business Hotel in Hobart
#10 Family Hotel in Hobart
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Price Range: $153 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Collins Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Collins Hotel has modern Hotel Rooms, and One and Two Bedroom Apartments, with some boasting views over Mount Wellington, the Queen’s Domain and CBD. All rooms are well appointed, furnished in a contemporary style, and have floor to ceiling windows allowing natural light to stream in. Sample the region’s finest food and wine including seafood at neighbouring restaurants, or purchase fresh produce at the farmers markets. From the hotel you can walk to Princes Wharf where many of Hobart's events take place. Discover Salamanca place at Battery Point, Queens Domain, Royal Botanical Gardens, or the Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery – all within walking distance of this Hobart hotel. Don’t miss the Museum of Old and New Art (MONA), accessible by ferry departing from the waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Collins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing