We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
607
690
162
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
690
162
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location floor to ceiling windows one bedroom apartment rooms are modern free wifi room service central location walking distance salamanca place per day reception staff car parking easy walk business trip salamanca markets would stay again bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We enjoy staying at the Mantra Collins, you can always expect outstanding service from staff, lovely rooms and parking is not an issue. So close to everything you need, just a short walk away from Salamanca as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hello Sharon B,
Thank you for the lovely feedback about the staff, they are indeed a great team who love taking good care of our guests.
Terrific to read that you enjoyed our great location.
We look forward to seeing you again when next visiting Hobart.
Kind regards,
Greg Illingworth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I enjoyed my trip and felt relaxed when I came back. I didn't want to leave. The weather wasn't too bad and meals were delicious and reasonably priced. I knew my way around the cbd so that was a bonus. I also enjoyed the freebies.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quilly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hello Quilly13,
Lovely to read that you felt relaxed during your week stay with us.
Thank you for the compliments about the restaurant, the team certainly enjoyed reading this.
We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
Greg Illingworth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Excellent staff who were very friendly & helpful. Room was very clean but there could have been a more child friendly menu in the restaurant. Spa and/or sauna facilities would have been a hugh advantage to the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hello Robyn L,
Thank you for the lovely feedback about our team at Mantra Collins.
We are always reviewing our guest offers and we will revisit the children’s menu with chef to see where we can improve on what we offer.
Warm regards,
Greg Illingworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

It is very well located easy walk to all major tourist attractions. The rooms are small but good sized bathrooms. It lacks atmosphere in reception and the eating area is under utilised on weekends. There is a small lounge near reception with 2 computers. There is no free wifi. A big issue with most Aust hotels.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Michele B,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our great location so that you were able to walk to most of Hobart’s great attractions.
Take care and we hope we will see you again.
Kind regards,
Greg Illingworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Staff very friendly and welcoming, Small Bar, Dinning Area, although lounge offered alternative. had issue controlling the temp in my room. Overall was ok for business stay room on smallish side but adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U5052SWcolinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager58, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hello U5052SWcolinh,
It is always lovely to read that the staff were pleased to see our guests.
Thank you for your feedback and we do hope we will see you again the next time you are in Hobart for business or pleasure.
Kind regards,
Greg Illingworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews