We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair price but rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Place Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was fairly priced for what it was. A lady working at reception howver left a bad taste of the experience. She did not greet me when I entered the lobby to check in. My friend and I left two pieces of luggage at the hotel after check out. This same lady only gave us one ticket to collect the bags. Due to a change in our circumstances we had to return to the hotel at seperate times to collect our respective bags. As I returned first I explained this to the lady and she was short, rude and passive aggressive about this change in circumstance. When I offered her a solution as to how she could identify my friend she ignored this and was quite condescending in her reply.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank aanarg03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aanarg03,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.
We apologise if our team fell short on their service towards you and I will definitely discuss this with my team to ensure that this does not happen again.
It is not our usual standard in service and will resolve this.

We do want to warmly welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Laura De Souza
Operations Manager
Fraser Place Melbourne
03 9669 6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good and clean apartment with easy access to city and trams, Breakfast is ok to have at lobby restaurant, scope to improve the option for Breakfast, museum and some gardens are at walking distances and close to China town just two block down for late night food s drinks, the apartment also helped us booking tours for us

Room Tip: Our room was with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regm889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear regm889,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the location of our property.
We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent the one night but the room was well set up for longer stays and well equipped for self-catering and management. The check-in was friendly with a small system hiccup that was resolved with little fuss or lost time. The room is well appointed and a good size, though the foot of the bed is a little close to the desk at the end making navigation around the chair a little tight. Good bathroom layout and size and nice toiletries. Everything clean and well presented. Might be our new Melbourne base.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Semperpronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Semperpronto,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service from our staff and the apartment was comfortable.
It is great that you enjoyed the cleanliness and presentation too.
We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of Fraser Place is fantastic. Within walking distance to the City Centre and attractions.
Situated between 2 laneways it is realatively quiet.
Quality of housekeeping on this stay was disappointing. Cracked glassware and beds poorly made.

Room Tip: Request excecutive studio looking out over Bennett Lane and city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank wendymichelle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear wendymichelle2016,

Thank you for your feedback.
It is so great that you enjoyed the location and found it convenient.
I will pass on your feedback in regards to the housekeeping issues that you have mentioned. I can assure you that it is not our usual standard and hope to resolve these issues promptly.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Laura De Souza
Operations Manager
Fraser Place Melbourne
03969 6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable bed, air conditioning was perfect for the 42 degree weather we endured while attending the Australian Open, after a long hot day at the tennis we were able to come back to our clean comfortable room, have a shower with lovely L’Occitane products and relax under the air conditioner. The reception staff were very friendly greeting us every time we walked past the desk, and the buffet breakfast was very nice - quite a good variety of food. Nothing was too much trouble even when I asked for a specific dietary requirement. Thank you Fraser Place, we will be back and will recommend to our friends and family.

Room Tip: We had a studio which was perfect for 2 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank AbbeyHomfray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AbbeyHomfray,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.
We really enjoy reading such positive comments.
I can imagine after being at the tennis all day in the heat it would have been nice to enjoy the comforts on your return.
So great tat you enjoyed the service from our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thanks again for the great review.

Kind regards,

Laura De Souza
Operations Manager
Fraser Place Melbourne
039669 6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#43 of 161 in Melbourne
3,620 reviews
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
827 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Melbourne

Address: 19 Exploration Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range: $129 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Melbourne's entertainment and business precincts, Fraser Place Melbourne is surrounded by an array of trendy cafes, bars and restaurants and world class shopping. The Regent, Princess and Her Majesty's theatres are all within a short walk from the hotel making it the ideal destination to enjoy Melbourne's rich cultural scene. Exploring the city is a breeze as the hotel is located on the free City Circle tramline. Fraser Place Melbourne encompasses 112 serviced studio apartments in three room types - Deluxe, Executive and Premier each fully equipped with a kitchenette and spacious, modern decor. We invite to you come enjoy our Frasers hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing