We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$116
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
US$188
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
367
499
160
53
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
499
160
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexploration lanel'occitane toiletriesquiet lanela trobestudio apartmentsmall balconywashing machinesliding doorsmall hotelexhibition streetair conking size bedclose to china townlygon streetfree trambreakfast was includedquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Good and clean apartment with easy access to city and trams, Breakfast is ok to have at lobby restaurant, scope to improve the option for Breakfast, museum and some gardens are at walking distances and close to China town just two block down for late night food s drinks, the apartment also helped us booking tours for us

Room Tip: Our room was with balcony
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regm889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear regm889,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the location of our property.
We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We spent the one night but the room was well set up for longer stays and well equipped for self-catering and management. The check-in was friendly with a small system hiccup that was resolved with little fuss or lost time. The room is well appointed and a good size, though the foot of the bed is a little close to the desk at the end making navigation around the chair a little tight. Good bathroom layout and size and nice toiletries. Everything clean and well presented. Might be our new Melbourne base.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Semperpronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Semperpronto,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service from our staff and the apartment was comfortable.
It is great that you enjoyed the cleanliness and presentation too.
We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

The location of Fraser Place is fantastic. Within walking distance to the City Centre and attractions.
Situated between 2 laneways it is realatively quiet.
Quality of housekeeping on this stay was disappointing. Cracked glassware and beds poorly made.

Room Tip: Request excecutive studio looking out over Bennett Lane and city.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank wendymichelle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear wendymichelle2016,

Thank you for your feedback.
It is so great that you enjoyed the location and found it convenient.
I will pass on your feedback in regards to the housekeeping issues that you have mentioned. I can assure you that it is not our usual standard and hope to resolve these issues promptly.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Laura De Souza
Operations Manager
Fraser Place Melbourne
03969 6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Very comfortable bed, air conditioning was perfect for the 42 degree weather we endured while attending the Australian Open, after a long hot day at the tennis we were able to come back to our clean comfortable room, have a shower with lovely L’Occitane products and relax under the air conditioner. The reception staff were very friendly greeting us every time we walked past the desk, and the buffet breakfast was very nice - quite a good variety of food. Nothing was too much trouble even when I asked for a specific dietary requirement. Thank you Fraser Place, we will be back and will recommend to our friends and family.

Room Tip: We had a studio which was perfect for 2 nights.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank AbbeyHomfray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear AbbeyHomfray,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.
We really enjoy reading such positive comments.
I can imagine after being at the tennis all day in the heat it would have been nice to enjoy the comforts on your return.
So great tat you enjoyed the service from our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thanks again for the great review.

Kind regards,

Laura De Souza
Operations Manager
Fraser Place Melbourne
039669 6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Mum and I come to Melbourne every year to watch the tennis we asked for 2 double beds and got 2 singles then when we asked for what we ordered and they didn’t help us at all and didn’t even offer any thing complimentary when we paid a lot for our room!
Also just a warning for everyone staying there if you take the stairs your key card won’t let you into any other level so if there is a real emergency and you need to go up or down a level and take the stairs your in trouble not safe at all.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Scott R,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay.
It is unfortunate that you had booked with us expecting we had double beds. We only have king size beds or king single beds at our property. Our apartments are all studio and with limited space, so we can only fit that size.
We apologise if we fell short of your expectations where the bedding was concerned.
The rates are alot higher in Melbourne over the tennis period and you will find that we are very competitive and are on the affordable side of the market offering value for money.
In regards to the keycards. The fire stairs are an emergency access they open one way and are for exiting the building for an emergency, not for traveling between floors.we abide by strict regulations in Australia and we do hold compliance in this area. It is also acts as a security measure to provide security on guest floors. Should you need access you must request it from our reception team.
We hope that you enjoyed some aspects of our property as majority of guests have had such positive experiences.
I hope that I have clarified those matters for you and you can return in the future to stay with us again.

Kindest regards,

Laura De Souza
Operations Manager
Fraser Place Melbourne
039669 6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews