We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$183
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
PricelineUS$183
eDreamsUS$183
FindHotel
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,864)
Filter reviews
4,864 results
Traveller rating
2,666
1,382
447
211
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,666
1,382
447
211
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr hive luxe room infinity pool casino complex valet parking steam room room service buffet breakfast corner room city view mini bar yarra river floor pillows southbank gym privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 4,864 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2021

Average stay, room clean and large but amenities very 2000's, instant coffee in room, no coffee included with buffet breakfast, pool was shut, skybar shut. Really disappointing stay. Pre-purchased breakfast not available on room.

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with Crown Resorts and Medallia
Thank Lhorrowiyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Upon arrival the service was fabulous, check in was seamless and friendly. However the rooms were basic, they had everything you’d expect and very clean however the bed was extremely firm/uncomfortable and toilet lacked privacy.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with Crown Resorts and Medallia
Thank KirstyLBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

A special weekend away turned in to a bit of a disappointment. The Metropol just didn't live up to the hype nor the 5-star rating. Issues which took too long to be resolved and parts of the facility (room) which didn't match 5-Star expectation. The precinct is great for something different but based on our experience, we won't be going back to Metropol for a while.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with Crown Resorts and Medallia
Thank richardhD3124FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Poor/sloppy service; no attention to detail; room wasn't anything flash. You pay for the location.

Despite confirming several times that we had late checkout (which I paid an extra $90 for), we were still called/disrupted at 11:20am advising us to check out.

My partner is a Crown member and is meant to receive a complimentary bottle of champagne for her birthday - we had to ask for this 3 times before it was finally bought up an hour before check out.

For a 5 star hotel, it wasn't overly impressive. You also had to pay for parking which I think is a bit cheap asking people to do this - other hotels have parking included when you stay at their premises.

Won't be rushing back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with Crown Resorts and Medallia
Thank KrissieZibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2021

We booked two nights for our family plus one night for elderly parents as part of a family birthday celebration over the weekend. We were so relieved, after a very long day, to check in, although we had to cancel the parent's booking due to emerging covid scares. No matter, we bravely checked in, not realising that lockdown was imminent. Imagine our disappointment when a snap lockdown was announced later in the afternoon, and we found ourselved forced to check out and hit the road north back to our country home before midnight. We fully expected to have to pay up for a full night despite only having sat on the beds and had a cup of tea, not even opened a bag. But to our great suprise, hotel management offered to allowed us to check out at no charge, Who does that??? We were quite overwhelmed by the generous and thoughtful service at such a stressful time. Crown Metropol Melbourne has earned my respect. We have promised ourselves that we will be rebooking as soon as things stabilise and the family birthday celebration is rescheduled. Great service deserves recognition and repeat customers and we will be back to enjoy as soon as possible.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaisieGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews