We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveller rating
927
925
333
120
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
925
333
120
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st kilda great location tram stop albert park full size fridge studio room small balcony chapel st public transport room service business trip reception staff a great stay comfortable bed short stay great room would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

clean; adequate; small but practical; comfortable. Insufficient lighting if wanting to work at desk. Handy to Alfred Hospital and public transport. Many eating options in close proximity plus supermarket.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandrakmatheson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunF584, General Manager at Mantra St Kilda Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hi sandrakmatheson7,

Our team are very thankful for the recognition, it’s highly appreciated.
I’m very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and trust we will see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Although a bit further out of the Melbourne CBD there are plenty of trams coming past with stops only a minute away. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful. Apartments are modern, spacious and reasonably well equipped as well as being very comfortable with great views to be had from those facing St Kilda road - and well sound proofed with the doors closed! Great food to be had downstairs at Bakini and a reasonable number of other eating/coffee places within easy walking distance. Ask for a room/apartment facing St Kilda road to get the views.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doveAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunF584, General Manager at Mantra St Kilda Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hi doveAdelaide,

Our thanks for such a lovely review. I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and trust we will see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

room maintenance required. 2 lights not working, noisy air-conditioner, noisy refrigeratorroom cleanliness okrestaurant food averageextra cost for parkingextra cost fro breakfastabove average cost for a 2 night stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terryhardie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunF584, General Manager at Mantra St Kilda Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hi terryhardie2018,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I’m disappointed to read that there were a few items that did not met expectation and I must apologise.
Your feedback will only assist us in improving our offering and services.

Thank you and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

excellent location. helpful staff. great room with an excellent view over the port. the amenities were excellent and clean. the kitchen would have been perfect to cook it should we have been so inclined. it was close to many good café and restaurants and a short walk to some good pubs. we very much enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacqueliner555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunF584, General Manager at Mantra St Kilda Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hi jacqueliner555

Thank you for reviewing and I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our team will be thrilled to hear of their service being mentioned.

I trust we will see you again soon!

Thank you and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

conveniently situated to trams for easy access to city and attractions. Rooms clean, bed comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, stay here whenever we are in Melbourne and fully recommend the mantra to family and friends.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunF584, General Manager at Mantra St Kilda Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hi Keith P,

Thank you for reviewing.
I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your recommendation.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews