We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the crepes and galettes! ”

Roule Galette Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 136 Dessert in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: S$4 - S$18
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Description: Roule Galette is a little piece of France in the city where you will find French staff, speaking the language of Voltaire who will serve you in a warm and intimate setting reminiscent of Montmartre in Paris. Music, whether Breton or French songs of the last century or more modern times will accompany your meal along with authentic Cider from the Pays d'Auge in Normandie, or Cotes du Rhone or Burgundy wines. Not to forget the inimitable Orangina.
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

The savoury galettes and sweet crepes are simply delicious! We came back on the second day for more. The strawberry nutella crepe is a must have. The galettes taste delicious with the emmental cheese so any combi with the cheese will be a good choice. It is tucked nicely in a corner at the end of a small lane.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank SLing21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

Purely French, this cosy tucked away Cafe had great coffee and my reakfast crêpe was delicious. The price was extremely good value. Well worth a visit and enjoy watching your crêpe cooked and listen to the attentive staff conversing in French.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

Great little french crepe place in the city. Typical Melbourne laneway. The restaurant is very small but has two premises on opposite sites of the lane which adds to the quirkyness.
Service was very frenchy and friendly. Crepes were tasty , the organic french cider a great accompanying drink. One of the crepes unfortunately was a bit cold, we mentioned this to the waitress and when we paid the charge was automatically removed which I thought was a great gesture. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 825hendrikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

6 of us went for a family breakfast this morning. Really nice coffee. We all had savoury meals which were good but I have to say the sweet crepes we saw looked even better. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. We’ll definitely be back again.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank 44gaylem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

First, it was great this cafe was open for breakfast on Anzac Day! Second, the service is friendly, and authentic, in that it's primarily in French! Third, the crepe I ordered was a bit sad...I got the apple crepe and it was pretty basic, certainly compared with what my neighbours were having... It was pretty cheap, so perhaps that was the trade off. If I'm back in town, I'd be open to trying another option.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank judyjetson2062
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Roule Galette Melbourne also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Roule Galette Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.