We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$118
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$312
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$294
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,672)
Filter reviews
4,672 results
Traveller rating
1,814
2,042
574
155
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,814
2,042
574
155
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationblock arcadecentral locationbuffet breakfastvalet parkingthe heart of the citystandard roompillow menufederation squareenjoyable stayan upgradetram stopcollinsatriumconciergeaccorlift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,824 - 2,829 of 4,672 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The rooms are lovely and comfortable. They are also very quiet and we did not hear any outside noise. It is a bit of a novelty to look out onto the shopping centre and it was entertaining. The staff were very helpful and prompt with service. Love this place. This is our second time back and would return. This hotel is central to the shops and easy to get around. Close to flinders station and a quick short walk to Swanston st. Had to ask for a top sheet as we don't like the European style and they were very accommodating. Love this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you, I was extremely pleased to read that we ticked all the boxes again on your return visit. Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I always choose to stay here when in Melbourne, as it is central to all places within the CBD, and is a clean and comfortable hotel. I would like it to be less expensive, but then you are paying for the location and the amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMD1966-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

the novotel melbourne on collins was a great location. not far from the city circle tram and all the best shopping.
food at the restaurant was excellent but they do need to give more variety. drinks were at a very affodable prices. rooms were very nice and spotless but the air conditioner could not be turned down so the room was very stuffy which made it i bit too hot to sleep properly. no newspaper in the morning but apart from that it was a great place to stay. will not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aljon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed for 3 nights.the location is excellent although valet parking is a problem if there ae no spaces out the front.we had to drive around the block again & hope a car had been moved whe we got back.There was stil no room,but lucliklywe found a park about 30 metres up the road or we would had had to keep going around.Our room was very large,clean & well equiped,but had bo outlook or natural light as it looked out the the large atrium.Breakfast was very good,but we had to always wait along time for coffee.
All in all its agood hotel,in a great location!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GippyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Had one night here, which was somewhat marred by a noisy room location (near the lifts). Certainly I know had we complained we would have been relocated, but at the time we didn't think that it would be worth it. We had a room that I think may have been recently refurbished, but somehow it didn't feel classy or highly finished (paint details, etc).
The bed was actually 2 singles pushed together to make a king, and wasn't as soft as what we're used to - in fact they were quite hard.
Breakfast was your standard buffet - nothing over exciting, and as we were late down, many things were running out or looking a little droopy (the food, not us!).
For the money, you are paying for the location - which is ideal - but not a classy experience that you could find elsewhere for the same money.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the lifts - they are quite noisy, as are the people entering and leaving them!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moxnat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology as you where disappointed with your stay. We want each guest to leave with wonderful memories and my team are eager to help. Should you plan a future visit please contact myself so I can arrange that your needs are met. Hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews