We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
372
392
195
66
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
372
392
195
66
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bedroom apartment hardware lane bourke st mall full kitchen easy walk washing machine walking distance good size these apartments public transport tram stop southern cross station business trip would stay again short stay city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Room disgusting mouldy food and hay under beds, rotten smelling stains in lounge
Milk off and chunky in fridge
Wouldnt send house keeping for 2 days
Food is disgusting from hotel and 2 recommendations they give you

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank qu33nlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Chen, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear qu33nlana,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

It is unfortunate to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can assure you our staff members adhered to your requests and action accordingly.

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the food options, that were all inclusive and paid for by your agent. If you were not happy with the provided meals please feel free to contact your agent or arrange payment for your own meals.

Thank you
Quest on William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020

poor overall, i understand the context of recent Covid but you would think to welcome guests back you would go above and beyond to have no milk no towels and a room that was not clean is not a good first impression

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmitchell484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Chen, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2020

Dear gmitchell484,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are genuinely sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will endeavour to improve on our services.

In the future, if you would like to book with us please contact us on questonwilliam@questapartments.com.au we will offer you a discount and ensure you are well looked after.

Thank you
Quest on William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020

I have been staying at Quest on William whenever I travel to Melbourne for work for over five years now. Unfortunately I am often a demanding guest but the staff at Quest on William have always been accommodating and friendly. Whether I needed help with the wifi in the middle of the night or needed someone to wait around until 1am for me to check-in because my flight was delayed they have always helped me and done so with a smile.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TyWolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Chen, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2020

Dear TyWolff,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are pleased to read that you had an exceptional stay with us and we appreciate your kind feedback. We will definitely take your idea on board.

In the future, if you would like to book with us please contact us on questonwilliam@questapartments.com.au as a gesture of good will we offer you a discount when booked direct

Thank you
Quest on William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020

Amazing experience at Quest with great professional staff members like Taylah who were very accommodating and kind throughout my stay. I will 100% be going back as the location, parking, clean tidy rooms and courteous staff members are perfect! Thank you Quest for making my 4 year anniversary with my partner a very pleasant experience!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sabcasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Chen, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Dear Sabcasse,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are pleased to read that you had an exceptional stay with us and we appreciate your kind feedback. We will definitely take your idea on board.

In the future, if you would like to book with us please contact us on questonwilliam@questapartments.com.au as a gesture of good will we offer you a discount when booked direct

Thank you
Quest on William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

Quest on William was quite good for my stay, staff were pleasant and accommodating, the renovated room was very nice, beds comfortable. Cannot say a bad word. It was a great location and central to anywhere I wanted to go and transport close by. Staff were so helpful and went above and beyond, extremely friendly and helped with any questions I asked.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welcome_travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Chen, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Dear Welcome_43,

Thank you for taking the time to review us

We are pleased to read that you had an exceptional stay with us and we appreciate your kind feedback.

In the future, if you would like to book with us please contact us on questonwilliam@questapartments.com.au as a gesture of good will we offer you a discount when booked direct

Thank you
Quest on William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews