We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$132
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$136
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$83
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,319)
Filter reviews
3,319 results
Traveller rating
2,044
1,000
206
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,044
1,000
206
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshq restaurantvictoria marketa business class roomtop floorpark viewfree tramfree wifipillow menuexcellent hotelshort walkbusiness tripbuffet breakfastenjoyable stayvalet parkingtram stoppublic transportconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
2,974 - 2,979 of 3,319 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed for 5 nights in July 2011,

What a great hotel! Minutes from Queen Victoria Market which was fantastic.

10 - 15 minutes walk from main CBD, Federation Square and Southern Cross transport interchange. Due to the grid system, you can walk everywhere. MCG and Rod Laver Arena are 30 mins walk away.

Rooms were good value for money. Did not eat at the hotel, but the HQ's bar was good too.

Ben - The Kiwi Concierge was very knowledgable.

A great hotel in Melbourne - will eccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnogreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We bought a 2 night stay in a wotif "mystery deal" and finished up at the Radisson on flagstaff. We were highly impressed with our stay and found the polite and charming reception/concierge staff absolutely fabulous, nothing was a bother to them from pulling in a cab to changing a pillow for us, or giving us directions to a small laneway in CBD. The room while not being huge was more than adequate and quite comfortable. The bathroom while being a good size, had the shower over the bath which with my arthritic knee made it bloody painful to get in and out of, I don't know how the really elderly cope, I guess they would look for rooms with shower and no bath. The only annoying aspect of the whole experience
was the HQ's Restaurant & Bar connected with it, unless your 16 or under the loud background music will send you clearing out of there as it did us!

Room Tip: room ( 101 ) facing william st was quiet enough but the light filtered through the edge of the curtains making it pretty bright during night
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellbent43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is the third time we have stayed at the Radisson in Flagstaff Gardens. It is within walking distance of Southern Cross train station, the Victoria Market, Docklands and the city centre. Plus the free City Circle tram is very close. The staff are always helpful and pleasant. The rooms are clean, the beds and pillows are very comfortable - even the rollaway bed we have for our son. This will continue to be our hotel of choice in Melbourne when we visit.

Room Tip: Get a room facing Flagstaff GArdens because then you get a view of the Docklands as well
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Location is good, across from Flagstaff Gardens, plus close by Victoria market & very close to stop 8 on the free tourist bus.
Easy walking distance to collins st, Flinders lane etc....
Rooms are well appointed. With all ammenities, Bathrooms are spacious. Gym on the roof is very good & the adjoining Hot tub is great at night when the city is lit up.
We also liked the terrace at sun set, just the place to drink a galss of wine.
We had a rate that included breakfast & we found the buffet very good with all sorts of options. Plenty of newspapers available. Good for business or a weekend break.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Njhammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The hotel's location is just perfect for the trams and the Queen Victoria Market. I would go to the market early in the morning to buy freshly baked croissants - yum! Got a great deal for this hotel on a hotel booking engine but breakfast was not included in the deal so croissants and salami were a great way to start the day. Unlimited free internet was such a bonus as other hotel charge and arm and a leg for internet. It was also an easy walk to the other parts of the city and the shopping. All the hotel employees were very friendly and the concierge was ready to help out with tourist advice every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123maddoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews