We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Melbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #8 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed at the Radisson for 6 nights, whilst working nearby at the Melbourne Home Show, i looked so forward to coming back there every night for a well needed rest! The rooms are very comfortable and the bed and linen is of great quality! The Staff are some of the friendliest i have ever encountered in any hotel! They went as far as going outside in the rain to get a taxi for you and also recommending great places to eat out or shop! Excellent location that is central to any areas of interest in Melbourne and has great views of the park! We had a late check out as we were flying back to South Africa that night and were given a room to freshen up until 2pm without any extra charge! Thank you too all the staff at the Radisson Melbourne for such a fantastic stay! When i come back i defiantly will be staying again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,627 - 2,631 of 3,122 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed at the Radisson on Flagstaff for 3 nights but would have liked to have stayed much longer!
The room was modern and clean and had a King size bed, large TV, fridge, tea/coffee facilities, a nice view of the city and the room was also large enough for the two of us. Whilst the room looked like it had been refurbished fairly recently the bathroom was a bit of a let down- it was a bit dated and didn't really match the modern look of the rest of the room. However the facilities in the bathroom were fine and there plenty of toiletries available.
Other facilities available in the hotel included the gym on the top floor, which was basic but had everything one would need. There was also a sauna and spa/pool available, however we did not use these.
On the ground floor is the bar/restaurant. It offered a buffet breakfast for $24, which we had one morning, and found it had a good selection of quality food.
The location was good- walking distance to the city centre, Southern Cross Station and Etihad Stadium/Docklands and many trams and buses available nearby.
The staff were friendly and always asking if they could help us.
We would definitely recommend the Radisson on Falgstaff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -Oz_Traveller-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALoGiusto, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson on your recent visit to Melbourne.

We have recently commenced a full upgrade of our bathrooms which includes additional lighting, rain water shower heads, removal of the shower over bath concept and new vanities. We expect this project to be completed in 2013 and hope that you will notice a significant improvement in future stays with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and look forward to sharing your rating and comments with my team. I hope that we will see you again when you are next in town.

Regards

Anthony LoGiusto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My husband and I have stayed here for the last few years - for at least 5 days each visit. We had tried a few other Melbourne Hotels over the years but since we found the Radisson we would not go anywhere else. The staff are really the friendliest we have come across. The rooms provide all you would need and are very clean. The bed and pillows devine are devine.
The restaurant just gets better with a varied menu and a good selection of wines. The buffet breakfast has everything you need including a good selection of different breads and an egg cooking station.
Position wise the Hotel is across the road from the Flagstaff Gardens in a quieter part of the city. Yet close enough to walk to the main shops and very handy for the Victoria Markets which has wonderful fresh produce as well as the the usual market stalls for clothing, gifts etc.
Thank you to all the staff you are doing a fantastic job.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the gardens is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLeary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night as we had booked a pick up for the Neighbours Tour from the hotel. The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly which is refreshing. Lovely large rooms. Excellent location for Flagstaff metro station and all the main sights of Melbourne. Lovely breakfast too.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveller305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My family stayed here in January and on arrival into Melbourne we had to change our stay around due to a loss in the family. Nothing was a problem for them. The room was great, nice and clean and anything we asked for we received. We had breakfast daily we were always greeted with great staff who remembered our coffee orders each morning. Head of concierge was fantastic and knowledgeable. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: Pay the upgrade for a garden view especially if you are there for more than 2 days
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mochachilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
801 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#40 of 161 in Melbourne
3,583 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Pan Pacific Melbourne
#22 of 161 in Melbourne
3,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $152 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing