We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$113
US$109
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,292)
Filter reviews
3,293 results
Traveller rating
2,028
991
205
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,028
991
205
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshq restaurantvictoria marketa business class roomtop floorpark viewfree tramfree wifipillow menuexcellent hotelshort walkbusiness tripbuffet breakfastenjoyable staytram stopvalet parkingpublic transportconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 3,293 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The staff were extremely polite and helpful, aswell as this the rooms were well cleaned/ maintained and were very modern. The location is perfect as it is right in the heart of the city, therefore public transport is easily accessible if trips to suburbs or other parts of Melbourne is required.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Sid,

Thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor and positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens experience. Thank you for your praise of the genuine care and personalized services provided by our staff, I will share your comments with our team.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I have reviewed this hotel before and said many great things, especially my loving the breakfast, including Mario the Manager, the water cooler in the lobby - full of citrus slices and ice, and the overall super hospitality by all the Radisson staff. You feel like a welcomed and valued client. I have also previously added that while the parkside location is good for enjoying the green space and sunsets, and it is handy to QV market, the location has been a little out of the CBD. Not now. The Flagstaff station which used to close on the weekends is now fully operational and part of the city loop. Trams go to everywhere from a stop 50m outside (OK you may have to change lines somewhere). If you can walk, the CBD is actually not far. Melbourne Central is the next stop on the train. Now there is no reason not to chose the Radisson as I will continue to do - and I see from this latest stay, so do many airlines for their crews. That might be because its easy access to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Linda,

Thank you for the great review and your recommendations to our TripAdvisor readers, I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to praise the genuine care and personalized services provided by our staff and the Hotel overall.

Thank you again for your continued loyalty to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens and on behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I come to Melbourne for work every week and always ask my company to book me in here. I'm greeted with a warm welcome after a long day and look forward to heading to the restaurant where the likes of Sri and Mohit will explain to me what's on the menu tonight, where the food is sourced from, and how to pair it with the right wine. The people make the difference here. Thank you very much for being consistently great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Alex,

Thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor and positive feedback about your recent stay. I am thrilled to see that you continue to enjoy your experience when you come to stay at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. Thank you for your praise of the genuine care and personalized services provided by our staff, I will share your feedback with our team, especially Sri and Mohit.

Thank you again for continuing to choose to stay at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens when travelling for work and on behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews