We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,288)
Filter reviews
3,288 results
Traveller rating
2,024
990
205
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,024
990
205
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshq restaurantvictoria marketa business class roomtop floorpark viewfree tramfree wifipillow menuexcellent hotelshort walkbusiness tripbuffet breakfastenjoyable staytram stopvalet parkingpublic transportconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 3,288 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

For people going to Melbourne on a holiday should go ahead and book this hotel without batting an eyelid. The best we could have asked for, the restaurant staff were the best in all days. Out breakfast, dinner and lunches were always tasty, comfortable and peaceful. Staff is amazing in this hotel, we got impeccable service at reception, restaurant, room service and house keeping. The icing on the cake is the room views and I never regretted choosing this hotel over others. For once I felt all comments on trip advisor are true!!keep it up with the service and good food!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank swetapatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Swetapatra,

Thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor and positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens experience, including dining in our award winning restaurant HQ's on William. Thank you for your praise of the genuine care and personalized services provided by our staff, I will be sure to share your comments with our team, especially those working during your stay.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is the third time I have stayed in this well-run hotel and it has confirmed my view that this is indeed a great choice for the Melbourne CBD. I opted for a Business room on the 9th floor which was really spacious, elegant (without being excessive), functional and very comfortable, as well having great views. The meals and attention of the restaurant staff were very pleasing and the ease of checking in and checking out was exceptional. This is the perfect hotel for those wanting reliability, style and staff who go that extra distance, I look forward to returning later in the year!

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the nearby Flagstaff gardens
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ross16042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Ross,

It is a pleasure to read your kind comments on TripAdvisor and your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your overall experience here at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. Thank you for your kind words about our service and staff, and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our Business Class rooms and dining in our restaurant, I will share your feedback with our team.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for two weeks whilst on Business in Melbourne and my whole experience was great from start to finish.

I arrive at about 8am after a 24hr flight and the reception staff got my room ready for an earlier check, which set the tone of great service for the while stay.

The staff in HQ's lead by Eldo were extremely friendly and helpful and even when extremely busy would always stop for a chat. Food was top notch and a great variety. Sri and Pete were great in particular and made a business stay pleasurable, (make sure to try a strawberry Peter Pan).

Isaac the concierge was great too, even helped my wife to organise a card and bottle of wine in my room as a surprise.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to be back soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank stephen_camm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for the great review and your recommendations to our TripAdvisor readers. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. Thank you for your praise of the genuine care and personalized services provided by our staff, I will share your feedback with the team, especially those mentioned in your comments.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews