We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Ranked #9 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens is a fabulous hotel. With outstanding customer service & exceptionally friendly staff, your stay feels like a home away from home. The rooms are always lovely and it's the attention to detail I appreciate. The matching robes to make your stay all the more comfortable and even the hair dryer has its own bag neatly tucked away in the cupboard. My husband and I also loved the restaurant recommendations that were left in our room. We had a beautiful view of the park and it was lovely waking up to this every morning. The location is wonderful, a 10 minute walk to Bourke Street Mall and 5 minutes from Hardware Lane where you can enjoy a wonderful breakfast or morning coffee if you feel like taking a stroll. Or a 10 minute walk To Etihad if you enjoy a game of footy. The room service menu is diverse and we received our meal in under 30 minutes. If you are looking for a hotel with a warm and friendly charm, this is the hotel for you. We always enjoy our stay and look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Would recommend a Park View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kellykotevski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for the great review and your recommendations to our TripAdvisor readers. I thrilled to see you enjoyed your recent stay at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, and our hotel has become your home away from home when in Melbourne. Thank you for taking the time to praise the genuine care and personalized services provided by our staff, I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for continuing to choose to stay here at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens when you travel to Melbourne. On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you and your husband back in the near future for another memorable stay!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 134 of 3,062 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

For people going to Melbourne on a holiday should go ahead and book this hotel without batting an eyelid. The best we could have asked for, the restaurant staff were the best in all days. Out breakfast, dinner and lunches were always tasty, comfortable and peaceful. Staff is amazing in this hotel, we got impeccable service at reception, restaurant, room service and house keeping. The icing on the cake is the room views and I never regretted choosing this hotel over others. For once I felt all comments on trip advisor are true!!keep it up with the service and good food!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank swetapatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Swetapatra,

Thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor and positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens experience, including dining in our award winning restaurant HQ's on William. Thank you for your praise of the genuine care and personalized services provided by our staff, I will be sure to share your comments with our team, especially those working during your stay.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is the third time I have stayed in this well-run hotel and it has confirmed my view that this is indeed a great choice for the Melbourne CBD. I opted for a Business room on the 9th floor which was really spacious, elegant (without being excessive), functional and very comfortable, as well having great views. The meals and attention of the restaurant staff were very pleasing and the ease of checking in and checking out was exceptional. This is the perfect hotel for those wanting reliability, style and staff who go that extra distance, I look forward to returning later in the year!

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the nearby Flagstaff gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ross16042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Ross,

It is a pleasure to read your kind comments on TripAdvisor and your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your overall experience here at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. Thank you for your kind words about our service and staff, and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our Business Class rooms and dining in our restaurant, I will share your feedback with our team.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 464qianx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for two weeks whilst on Business in Melbourne and my whole experience was great from start to finish.

I arrive at about 8am after a 24hr flight and the reception staff got my room ready for an earlier check, which set the tone of great service for the while stay.

The staff in HQ's lead by Eldo were extremely friendly and helpful and even when extremely busy would always stop for a chat. Food was top notch and a great variety. Sri and Pete were great in particular and made a business stay pleasurable, (make sure to try a strawberry Peter Pan).

Isaac the concierge was great too, even helped my wife to organise a card and bottle of wine in my room as a surprise.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to be back soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank stephen_camm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for the great review and your recommendations to our TripAdvisor readers. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your experience at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens. Thank you for your praise of the genuine care and personalized services provided by our staff, I will share your feedback with the team, especially those mentioned in your comments.

On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay!

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,573 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 161 in Melbourne
3,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#7 of 161 in Melbourne
711 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#6 of 161 in Melbourne
5,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $150 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing