We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$252
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,582)
Filter reviews
5,582 results
Traveller rating
3,652
1,331
394
129
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,652
1,331
394
129
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium barprestige suiteluxury roomthe club loungecorner roompillow menuaccor membertop endstar hotelshower over the bathbottle of champagnevalet parkinghigh tearod laver arenaan upgradeflinders lanetram stop
Filter
Updating list...
4,104 - 4,109 of 5,582 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
1
Reviewed 29 March 2012

THe sofitel in Melbourne was a nice start to the Honeymoon, we did find some random advertising cards for exotic American ladies in the room, possibly a Housekeeping oversight, but our Sofitel experience was a good one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights coming from Perth. Being 5 star and definately not cheap we expected much more that we got, especially if you compare to Burswood in Perth which is 5 star. The room was so noisy!!! At 2am we were woken by our neighbours getting home and deciding to watch tv. Next day at 4pm we were entertained with a very private rendevous of the sexual nature.........not nice to listen to! We asked to be moved, but we had the same problems, listening to the man next door coughing all night and listening to the occupants going to the toilet! It was very over rated and overpriced. We asked for some ice for our room which you would think would be complimentary, but no, was told on the phone we would be charged $3.00. $4.00 for a cherry ripe $8.00 for a bottle of water! Why do you think so many people go to Bali? The city of Melbourne was fantastic, very easy to get around and friendly, we will definately be back, but not staying at Sofitel on Collins!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobra81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I obtained this hotel room for $70 less than the hotel website "advance internet rate" through a "wot hotel" deal. As this was belated anniversary trip, when I arrived I decided to upgrade to a luxury corner room which added less than the $70 I saved originally. I was given a room on the 48th floor with views of treasury gardens, Southbank, the yarra river and Port Phillip bay. My wife loved the views and the soft feeling bed (we are used to a water bed). We were offered a turn down service on our first night as well as some free bottled water. Later the first day we received a complimentary bottle of champagne and a card for our anniversary! Location was good also with several good restaurants close by and only a short walk to Rod Laver arena for the concert we were attending. Service was first class from the valet parking, porters, reception staff and room service. Only complaint was that they wanted $29/day for internet access which I declined but I found McDonalds (free wifi) straight across Collins St for the small amount of access I required. I would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Go for a corner "luxury" room with water views if you can afford it. The higher the better.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAussie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and always willing to assist, the room was very comfortable and our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Melbourne
3
Reviewed 29 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews