We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,740)
Filter reviews
5,740 results
Traveller rating
3,747
1,376
407
132
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,747
1,376
407
132
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atrium bar prestige suite luxury room the club lounge corner room pillow menu accor member top end star hotel shower over the bath turn down service valet parking bottle of champagne high tea an upgrade rod laver arena flinders lane
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 5,740 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Just another totally relaxing and pleasant stay. We feel welcomed and looked after, with old world charm and luxury part of the experience. Smiling and efficient staff. Accor Loyalty treats are appreciated. It's lovely knowing we will walk into the expected high standards of comfort and cleanliness. Thanks, Sofitel Melbourne.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank genjen171191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much for this very positive feedback. I am delighted that you managed to relax and enjoyed the comfort of your room during your return stay. My team will be pleased to know that you appreciated their warm and friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our stay at the Sofitel Melbourne was again a fabulous experience. The consistency at this hotel and attention to detail is exceptional. A great flagship for the Sofitel group. Well done to all staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 245margie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. I am extremely pleased to know that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed our high level of service. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This is by far my favourite accommodation in Melbourne. As an Accor Platinum Member you get access to the Sofitel Members Lounge and this alone is worth the visit, with morning tea, lunch, afternoon tea, canapes and drinks and even a dessert bar to finish off the day. Beds and rooms are so comfortable and downstairs is the wonderful Kino Cinema where you can enjoy a movie without even going outdoors from the motel.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter what the view, it is worth it. My favourite is the bay views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kersten2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. I am delighted that we are your favourite hotel in Melbourne and you continue to enjouy Club Sofitel experience. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here regularly. I still think this is probably the best hotel in Melbourne. Every room has a wonderful view over the city and the service is professional and friendly. The club Sofitel is well worth it. The staff are extremely accommodating and courteous.

However I have noticed some changes implemented by the hotel. One of them is the removal of the kids menu. This, in the past has always offered a number of delicious food choices for kids. As a whole, the room service menu seems to have become too minimised- there are few desserts, no “fun” options and no sauces to go with a dish like an expensive eye fillet. The room service menu really needs work especially given the lack of dining options within the hotel.

Another small change I’ve noticed is the lack of welcome from management. Even a little card in the room speaks volumes. When you stay regularly at a hotel, it is nice to have your loyalty acknowledged.

Overall a lovely hotel, but the small things are important and can make all the difference.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Anguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Whilst it delights me to read you were impressed with certain aspects of your experience, we were very concerned to read about the aspects you expressed disappointment with. We apologise that these issues kept you from having a flawless visit and will work on them with our team here. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

While we have frequently been at the hotel this was actually our first stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and well presented. The hotels location makes access to most of the CBD features easy as does the free tram service in the city block. The restaurant on the 35th floor is nicely presented and food is fresh and comprehensive. Price wise is on the upper end but for the money paid the experience is worth it. Great place for a special theatre night out.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Radar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Scott_GM_, General Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you very much for this fantastic feedback. We are absolutely delighted that you did enjoy your rooms as well as the service we provide. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews