We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra on Jolimont
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$107
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,125)
Filter reviews
2,125 results
Traveller rating
492
920
462
160
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
920
462
160
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrod laver arenagreat locationsporting eventstrain lineaami parkmelbourne parkfitzroy gardensminute walkfed squarestudio roomfederation squarewalking distancecar parkinggreat place to staypublic transporteasy walkfree tram zone
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 2,125 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff are great and our 1 bedroom King room apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location of this hotel when going to a football game at the MCG is ideal and only a short walk into the city! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank junek834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hi junek834,

It’s fantastic that you enjoyed your stay and that your accommodation and our team were ‘great’. Thank you for your recommendation

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Wear comfortable walking shoes, I didn't and I still was able to walk to the tram stop.
The Pool is warm and the spa is hot but be prepared to be at the mercy of the elements
We were there one night but did not use the gym found time not enough

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandysE910JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017


Hi sandysE910JW,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra on Jolimont. It sounds that it may have been a cold and rainy Melbourne stay. I do hope that we turn on the weather the next time you visit.

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great walking distance to Hisense Arena. Didn't hear any sound from outside. Rooms were decent size. Not too far from the city. Would stay here again if I was to attend another event at Hisense Arena.
Skybus doesn't do hotel transfer to this hotel - it's about 20min walk from Southern Cross Station.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hi Lindy C,

I’m delighted to read that our hotel was convenient for your event at Hisense Arena.
Please do not hesitate to contact our property in advance for shuttle bus recommendations for any future stays.

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Loved the proximity to the city and sporting facilities.
Apartment was well appointed and private.
Staff were very obliging; nothing was too much trouble.
Lovely meals with late finishing time for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017


Hi Peter O,

I’m very happy to read that our location, accommodation, staff and restaurant all met expectations.
See you again for your next event!

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

It was OK - you should provide free Wifi in all rooms during your stay. Excellent location - central - close to everything - rooms are basic but that's all I wanted - Bed, Shower, TV to watch news.
Staff in breakfast area need training - I went down at 7.15am and the place was a pig sty - staff just weren't [proactive in cleaning up after an early group brekkie

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 748lachlanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hi 748lachlanb,

Thank you for taking the time to review. I’m disappointed to read your experience and breakfast and can assure you that your constructive feedback was forwarded to our Restaurant Manager for review. I am glad to read the majority of your stay was nice.

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews