We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,375)
Filter reviews
2,375 results
Traveller rating
576
1,013
509
174
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
1,013
509
174
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rod laver arena great location sporting events fitzroy gardens aami park minute walk melbourne park fed square studio room room service federation square public transport walking distance car parking great place to stay easy walk bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 2,375 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff are great and our 1 bedroom King room apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location of this hotel when going to a football game at the MCG is ideal and only a short walk into the city! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank junek834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hi junek834,

It’s fantastic that you enjoyed your stay and that your accommodation and our team were ‘great’. Thank you for your recommendation

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Wear comfortable walking shoes, I didn't and I still was able to walk to the tram stop.
The Pool is warm and the spa is hot but be prepared to be at the mercy of the elements
We were there one night but did not use the gym found time not enough

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandysE910JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017


Hi sandysE910JW,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra on Jolimont. It sounds that it may have been a cold and rainy Melbourne stay. I do hope that we turn on the weather the next time you visit.

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great walking distance to Hisense Arena. Didn't hear any sound from outside. Rooms were decent size. Not too far from the city. Would stay here again if I was to attend another event at Hisense Arena.
Skybus doesn't do hotel transfer to this hotel - it's about 20min walk from Southern Cross Station.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hi Lindy C,

I’m delighted to read that our hotel was convenient for your event at Hisense Arena.
Please do not hesitate to contact our property in advance for shuttle bus recommendations for any future stays.

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Loved the proximity to the city and sporting facilities.
Apartment was well appointed and private.
Staff were very obliging; nothing was too much trouble.
Lovely meals with late finishing time for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017


Hi Peter O,

I’m very happy to read that our location, accommodation, staff and restaurant all met expectations.
See you again for your next event!

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

It was OK - you should provide free Wifi in all rooms during your stay. Excellent location - central - close to everything - rooms are basic but that's all I wanted - Bed, Shower, TV to watch news.
Staff in breakfast area need training - I went down at 7.15am and the place was a pig sty - staff just weren't [proactive in cleaning up after an early group brekkie

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 748lachlanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hi 748lachlanb,

Thank you for taking the time to review. I’m disappointed to read your experience and breakfast and can assure you that your constructive feedback was forwarded to our Restaurant Manager for review. I am glad to read the majority of your stay was nice.

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews