We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,373)
Filter reviews
2,374 results
Traveller rating
576
1,012
509
174
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
1,012
509
174
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rod laver arena great location sporting events fitzroy gardens aami park minute walk melbourne park fed square studio room room service federation square public transport walking distance car parking great place to stay easy walk bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 2,374 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Well priced studio room with good view to city. Room was well equipped with everything needed. Kitchenette small but very adequate, laundry shared be two rooms good. Close to sports arenas, 8 minute walk to Jolimont station and 20 minute walk via walk bridge to city. Staff assistance very good. Will use again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C1178MVandreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi C1178MVandreak,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I’m glad that to hear our rooms and service were of expectation

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Fire alarm went on & off all night from 3am was isolated to my room and another (didn't know this until I called reception) staff seemingly knew this when I finally called reception at 7:30am after being fed up with it and having a pillow on top of my head. Supervisor offered to change rooms but had to check out in 2 hrs so no point doing that. Upon check out was expecting refund or replacement night even a little bit of compassion or an apology from staff but got nothing of the sort and still had the hide to charge me for the parking as well!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirra389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear kirra389,

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during the early morning.
I’m disappointed and surprised to read that our team did not show compassion and empathy.
I understand our Front Office Manager has been in contact to discuss your stay and trust your feedback was met professionally and with empathy.
Big match this weekend and I hope to accommodate you again.

Thank you and regards

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Great spot for sport at the MCG. Having facilities in room also helps for families. Although a little tight in parking car, it is best to leave it onsite as it is easy to walk or tram it into city for shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Retireaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Retireaussies,

I do hope your team won? Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience.
With our property being made up of Studio and One bedroom Apartments (+Two bedroom dual key) it is indeed and major convenience for families and groups alike.

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The hotel, in places, looked a little tired. Nothing, however, that we could not overlook. Location was excellent, staff excellent and food downstairs very good.
The only criticism would be not enough tea, coffee and sugar in the room to make a hot drink.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philiphK3260EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Very warm, good location and all the amenities in the room. One can walk down to bus and tram stops. Wake up calls made on time. Cozy little restaurant with a decent range of food. Staff respect your privacy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sunilkashikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi sunilkashikar,

Thank you for your review and recommendation
We trust we will see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews