We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra on Jolimont
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$107
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,128)
Filter reviews
2,128 results
Traveller rating
492
922
463
160
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
922
463
160
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrod laver arenagreat locationsporting eventstrain lineaami parkmelbourne parkfitzroy gardensminute walkfed squarestudio roomfederation squarewalking distancecar parkinggreat place to staypublic transporteasy walkfree tram zone
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 2,128 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great customer service and staff very welcoming. Unfortunately i was delayed in checking in by 28 hours due to flights cancelled from Sydney. My trip was shortened and therefore not as relaxing as I had expected. Next time i return, i will take advantage of the hotel facilities also.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Janet M,

I’m sorry to read of your travel delays. I’m glad that our team met expectations, especially after such a long travel time.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you and regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great location for events etc. Walking distance to MCG & other venues. Restaurant was good and staff were excellent in all areas. Breakfast was amazing with an abundance of choices. Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 487debbyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi 487debbyh,

Wow, thank you for your review.
I’m delighted to read of your experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you and regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Great place to stay with the family we have had great time staff members were so helpful great service room was what we wanted great location walking distance from city and sporting venues thanks for a great time

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dave0ates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi dave0ates,

Wow thank you for your glowing review. I’m delighted to read of your stay and our “great” customer service. It is certainly an expectation that our service meets our guests expectations and its always nice to hear that we are hitting the mark!

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Great facilities and Staff. Directions of where the room was located were very clear and specific. Very friendly and helpful staff, Room was great. Only complaint is the TV's power on jingle was really loud but it's not something that can be helped. Balcony was very clean..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jareths2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi jareths2016,

Thank you for staying at Mantra on Jolimont.
I’m delighted to read of your great stay and trust we will see you back in the near future.
Another thanks for reporting the TV as our maintenance will follow this up immediately.

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Great comfy beds close to venue great service yummy breakfast fast reliable service. Great price on parking room service on time and friendly will be coming bavk to stay real soon i enjoyed and was feeling safe

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 507fional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We look forward to welcoming you back again 507fional!
Thank you for your glowing review and I’m very happy that our beds, service and breakfast hit the mark.

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews