We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,411)
Filter reviews
2,411 results
Traveller rating
595
1,023
514
174
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
1,023
514
174
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rod laver arena great location sporting events aami park fitzroy gardens melbourne park minute walk fed square room service studio room federation square walking distance car parking public transport great place to stay easy walk free tram zone
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 2,411 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, 2 days... The only nice thing was the architecture of the building and the rest was not nice... Close to railway, very noisy, small and old furnished room, no houskeeping service during our stay, very small shover area and difficult to set water temperature... Also very small and noisy bar / restaurant with limited foods and expensive prices (there are a lot of nice restaurants 15 min. walking distance)... There is no free Wi-Fi service but they give us complimentery but connection was terrible!!! Never again!!!...

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Emre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Emre C,

Our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations regarding the room and restaurant.
Our rooms are serviced daily unless a room is reserved under our 'stay and save' rate in which it’s advertised as a non serviced room. Rates are more economical in lieu of housekeeping services. Upon check in I trust our team also provided further information on this.

I'm disappointed to read that you did not enjoy our offering or ambience in our restaurant. We have only recently launched a new menu with glowing feedback. In saying this I do understand guests have different tastes and expectations and again I apologise that in this instance we did not meet these.

Thank you and regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Bad odour in corridor like carpet needed a refreshing shampoo. Rooms on southern side experience noise from trains. Nice pool and spa, warm but gets limited sunshine. Quite a walk to city for restaurants. Nothing nearby and hotel restaurant is more for burgers than full restaurant meals. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I6778ZBjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear I6778ZBjohn,

I’m glad that you found our location great for your stay and our team friendly and helpful.
We did have a temporary drainage issue however this has since been rectified.
Thank you for staying and trust we will welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We've stayed here previously for the Melbourne Marathon festival as it is only 200m down from the MCG. The location is fantastic for this event and to the city as it is only a short stroll around the corner. The staff are lovely and are happy to hold our luggage in a secured room when we arrive earlier than our check in time. This gives us time to check out the city and hop on a tram to explore what Melbourne city has to offer. The rooms are clean and the bedding is so comfy I always get a great nights sleep. I would highly recommend thus hotel especially if you are goung to an event at the MCG as it is literally 200m down the road. We brought down another 6 of our friends this year and we all stayed at this hotel. I look forward to staying here again next year.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WaynoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Different departments are so not in synch which troubles the customer..
I was charged 159 AUD per night for a studio king while one bedroom apartment is costing 131 AUD which is way less than the studio king rates!

There was lot of confusion on rates and booking confirmation from your end which is highly dissatisfying ☹

Getting invoice is another battle...i was charged 30$ extra and i have no idea why..inspite of many mails and reminders i still have not got any response!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rumiat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear rumiat2017,

I'm very surprised to read of your feedback and I have sent you a message in the chance we could discuss your experience further.

Regards

Andrew Walling
General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Fantastic location particularly if you are going to the MCG. Also only 10 minute walk to Federation Square. Great breakfast buffet, staff all friendly and helpful. Availability of laundry facilities and microwave and sink in the room were much appreciated.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 144penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews