We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the MCG.”
Review of Mantra on Jolimont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra on Jolimont
Ranked #97 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms with the kitchenette was excellent. We had a great view to the City. The Hotel is very close to the MCG which makes it so easy to attend a Sporting Event. The bed was very comfortable. There is a walk to the Tram stop but it is not too far and the fit could easily walk into the city. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 86darryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 1,790 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, 2 days... The only nice thing was the architecture of the building and the rest was not nice... Close to railway, very noisy, small and old furnished room, no houskeeping service during our stay, very small shover area and difficult to set water temperature... Also very small and noisy bar / restaurant with limited foods and expensive prices (there are a lot of nice restaurants 15 min. walking distance)... There is no free Wi-Fi service but they give us complimentery but connection was terrible!!! Never again!!!...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Emre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Emre C,

Our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations regarding the room and restaurant.
Our rooms are serviced daily unless a room is reserved under our 'stay and save' rate in which it’s advertised as a non serviced room. Rates are more economical in lieu of housekeeping services. Upon check in I trust our team also provided further information on this.

I'm disappointed to read that you did not enjoy our offering or ambience in our restaurant. We have only recently launched a new menu with glowing feedback. In saying this I do understand guests have different tastes and expectations and again I apologise that in this instance we did not meet these.

Thank you and regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bad odour in corridor like carpet needed a refreshing shampoo. Rooms on southern side experience noise from trains. Nice pool and spa, warm but gets limited sunshine. Quite a walk to city for restaurants. Nothing nearby and hotel restaurant is more for burgers than full restaurant meals. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I6778ZBjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear I6778ZBjohn,

I’m glad that you found our location great for your stay and our team friendly and helpful.
We did have a temporary drainage issue however this has since been rectified.
Thank you for staying and trust we will welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed here previously for the Melbourne Marathon festival as it is only 200m down from the MCG. The location is fantastic for this event and to the city as it is only a short stroll around the corner. The staff are lovely and are happy to hold our luggage in a secured room when we arrive earlier than our check in time. This gives us time to check out the city and hop on a tram to explore what Melbourne city has to offer. The rooms are clean and the bedding is so comfy I always get a great nights sleep. I would highly recommend thus hotel especially if you are goung to an event at the MCG as it is literally 200m down the road. We brought down another 6 of our friends this year and we all stayed at this hotel. I look forward to staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WaynoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Different departments are so not in synch which troubles the customer..
I was charged 159 AUD per night for a studio king while one bedroom apartment is costing 131 AUD which is way less than the studio king rates!

There was lot of confusion on rates and booking confirmation from your end which is highly dissatisfying ☹

Getting invoice is another battle...i was charged 30$ extra and i have no idea why..inspite of many mails and reminders i still have not got any response!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rumiat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rumiat2017,

I'm very surprised to read of your feedback and I have sent you a message in the chance we could discuss your experience further.

Regards

Andrew Walling
General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#82 of 161 in Melbourne
997 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#91 of 161 in Melbourne
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Magnolia Court Boutique
#147 of 161 in Melbourne
217 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Jolimont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Jolimont

Address: 133 Jolimont Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#86 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $84 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Jolimont 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne offers the ultimate in flexibility in a CBD hotel with studio and one bedroom apartments that can interconnect to provide comfortable two bedroom accommodation. Services include 24-hour reception, room service, babysitting, daily room servicing and foreign currency exchange, outdoor heated swimming pool, fully equipped gymnasium and and on-site restaurant. Mantra on Jolimont is located close to some of the city's major sporting, entertainment and tourist attractions, The MCG, Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne Park and the Fitzroy Gardens are on the hotel's doorstep while Federation Square, National Art Gallery, World Trade Centre and Crown Casino are also within easy reach. **Extremely limited car parking is available on site at Mantra on Jolimont at a cost of $25 per vehicle, per day. Your car may be moved to an off-site location when parking with us. Alternative self-parking options are available within a 10 minute walk from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on Jolimont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Jolimont Hotel Melbourne
Mantra On Jolimont East Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing