We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra on Jolimont
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,131)
Filter reviews
2,131 results
Traveller rating
492
923
465
160
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
923
465
160
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrod laver arenagreat locationsporting eventstrain lineaami parkmelbourne parkfitzroy gardensminute walkfed squarestudio roomfederation squarewalking distancecar parkinggreat place to staypublic transporteasy walkfree tram zone
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 2,131 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The rooms with the kitchenette was excellent. We had a great view to the City. The Hotel is very close to the MCG which makes it so easy to attend a Sporting Event. The bed was very comfortable. There is a walk to the Tram stop but it is not too far and the fit could easily walk into the city. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 86darryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, 2 days... The only nice thing was the architecture of the building and the rest was not nice... Close to railway, very noisy, small and old furnished room, no houskeeping service during our stay, very small shover area and difficult to set water temperature... Also very small and noisy bar / restaurant with limited foods and expensive prices (there are a lot of nice restaurants 15 min. walking distance)... There is no free Wi-Fi service but they give us complimentery but connection was terrible!!! Never again!!!...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Emre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Emre C,

Our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations regarding the room and restaurant.
Our rooms are serviced daily unless a room is reserved under our 'stay and save' rate in which it’s advertised as a non serviced room. Rates are more economical in lieu of housekeeping services. Upon check in I trust our team also provided further information on this.

I'm disappointed to read that you did not enjoy our offering or ambience in our restaurant. We have only recently launched a new menu with glowing feedback. In saying this I do understand guests have different tastes and expectations and again I apologise that in this instance we did not meet these.

Thank you and regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Bad odour in corridor like carpet needed a refreshing shampoo. Rooms on southern side experience noise from trains. Nice pool and spa, warm but gets limited sunshine. Quite a walk to city for restaurants. Nothing nearby and hotel restaurant is more for burgers than full restaurant meals. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I6778ZBjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear I6778ZBjohn,

I’m glad that you found our location great for your stay and our team friendly and helpful.
We did have a temporary drainage issue however this has since been rectified.
Thank you for staying and trust we will welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We've stayed here previously for the Melbourne Marathon festival as it is only 200m down from the MCG. The location is fantastic for this event and to the city as it is only a short stroll around the corner. The staff are lovely and are happy to hold our luggage in a secured room when we arrive earlier than our check in time. This gives us time to check out the city and hop on a tram to explore what Melbourne city has to offer. The rooms are clean and the bedding is so comfy I always get a great nights sleep. I would highly recommend thus hotel especially if you are goung to an event at the MCG as it is literally 200m down the road. We brought down another 6 of our friends this year and we all stayed at this hotel. I look forward to staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WaynoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Different departments are so not in synch which troubles the customer..
I was charged 159 AUD per night for a studio king while one bedroom apartment is costing 131 AUD which is way less than the studio king rates!

There was lot of confusion on rates and booking confirmation from your end which is highly dissatisfying ☹

Getting invoice is another battle...i was charged 30$ extra and i have no idea why..inspite of many mails and reminders i still have not got any response!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rumiat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear rumiat2017,

I'm very surprised to read of your feedback and I have sent you a message in the chance we could discuss your experience further.

Regards

Andrew Walling
General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews