We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,382)
Filter reviews
2,382 results
Traveller rating
581
1,015
509
174
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
1,015
509
174
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rod laver arena great location sporting events fitzroy gardens aami park minute walk melbourne park fed square studio room room service federation square public transport walking distance car parking great place to stay easy walk bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 2,382 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We were there for a Convention. The room decor needs updating, especially the very tired carpet. It was spacious though, and the bathroom was good. I loved the shower head, great pressure. Pool looked nice, but didn’t have time to swim. The restaurant breakfast was good. All staff were friendly and helpful. Good stay for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haych06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This is a great location in Melbourne it had everything we needed for a family stay room was great and staff very helpful would recommend this place to anyone I would return and recommend this place to friends

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marleneastbury847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Great spot in between MCG and Rod Laver. Studio was spacious, lovely and clean, mini bar stocked well, bar downstairs great (we had a couple of drinks with a cheese platter) and we didn’t even notice the trains. Quick walk into heart of town (and free city circle tram) and even quicker to Rod Laver for our concert. Very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 666wendyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Very nice and comfortable rooms, train line near by noise wasn't really a problem. The bed and couches were comfy and clean. The bathroom was also very nice and big and a very nice mirror to use to get ready with.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emilyjames2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Chosen this hotel for good price and it’s facilities even if we initially thought it a bit out of the city centre. After arrival we were nicely surprised as there is foot bridge connecting hotel area with Federation Square, which is busy heart of the city. Stayed there 3 nights which allowed us to experience main attractions of the city. Hotel itself is very nice with good size apartments and good facilities. We had breakfast one morning which was very nice and with reasonable price for a hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend and stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank michmarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews