We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast really good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Georgian Court Bed & Breakfast Guest House
Ranked #16 of 24 Melbourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Only $99 for an ensuite room near Epworth Private hospital for was exceptional value at the last minute. The breakfast which was included was great, sausages and eggs and pancakes cooked fresh while you wait. Toast cereal hot cold drinks yoghurt, pleasant staff. The only downfall was the dirty shower, wish l had brought thongs to to wear, it was black, also smelled a bit musty, but opened up the large window and turned on the air conditioner and it was fine. .Very old building, quite dated, redecorated in the 1980s l would say. Free internet, which worked well, bottom floor room 5. Overall good value.

Room Tip: Take a pair of thongs to wear in the shower, not clean, unfortunately, but excellent location to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jjw62au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2017

What a dump! Came here several years ago and it was a nice place to stay with a delicious breakfast even though it was a bit like Fawlty Towers without Basil and Sybil. Now it's a complete dump. No care or maintenance about the place; a neglected look. The ensuite had no running hot water so I was advised to use a general bathroom which was dirty with a disgusting shower cubicle. The breakfast was very basic and was hurriedly got together 10 minutes before opening. I guess some overseas investor owns this and then a few locals help run it. I must say that the bed was comfortable with clean sheets. I was not impressed with the broken fly screen on the window. Even though this B and B is in a superb location I will have to avoid it in future.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I needed to be close to the Sports Precinct (MCG,AAMI, Tennis venues). A short 15 minute walk to the MCG. Perfect for me. An older building, but well kept and clean
inside. The serve yourself buffet style breakfast, with many choices, was very good.
Gary, the very friendly and helpful manager, will answer all your questions.

Room Tip: I like the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelinAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We had stayed at this B & B 3 years ago and thought it was good, so we thought we stay there again. It has changed hands during that time and has gone down hill rapidilly. when we stayed last time it had a rating around 8.5 this time it was 6.9
We stayed in room 7, the Curtains were torn, the decor or wallpaper was coming off the wall, the shower had mould, and hair dryer you could not use as it was not clean.The court yard looking out was full of weeds at least a meter high
When ask to speak to manager he was not available, Breakfast was ok but not many tables were wiped down when people left......... when leaving no one ask did you enjoy your stay??. My rating of this B & B would be 3.0 max

Room Tip: For what they are charging not good value, needs alot of work done to restore it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnwilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

From the outside it looked like a lovely old building. Upon entering we were extremely disappointed in our choice of hotel. Interior was poorly maintained and the ceiling/walls showed signs of distress. We had booked a 'family room' and when we arrived at the room it was the size of our master room at home and they had squeezed x2 singles and a queen bed in. There was no ensuite in the room we were required to leave our room and head down the hall to a neighbouring bathroom which was tiny, shower not suitable for an adult. After our night out we did not feel comfortable staying so we packed our bags and left. Will not be recommending to anyone definitely not worth the $150 we wasted on it.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#106 of 161 in Melbourne
389 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Nomads Melbourne
Nomads Melbourne
#13 of 24 in Melbourne
395 reviews
Crest on Park
#5 of 24 in Melbourne
18 reviews
Lily Sands Inn
#12 of 24 in Melbourne
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Bed & Breakfast Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Bed & Breakfast Guest House

Address: 21 George Street | 24 Plenty Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3083, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Melbourne
Price Range: $96 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgian Court Bed & Breakfast Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgian Court Bed & Breakfast Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Bed And Breakfast Guest House
Georgian Court Bed & Breakfast Guest House Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing