We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
188
308
159
71
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
308
159
71
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindows restaurantst kildaqueens roadself parkaccor memberroom upgradeaccor hotelsbuffet breakfastchapel streetpool and gymbed was comfortablelarge roompublic transportearly checktram stopgreat roomcity
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I had to fly to Melbourne for events and meetings at the request of Indonesian Government representatives and chose this hotel for 2 reasons. Firstly as an Accor Plus member I always try to stay at Accor hotels and this hotel is in a prime location. It is situated right opposite the beautuful Albert Park lake, one block from trams to the City and elsewhere on St.Kilda Road and walking distance to the famous Fitzroy Street in St.Kilda with all its wonderful bars and restaurants. My travelling companion and I had a large room invluding 3 beds, a private dining/office area, dressing room and ensuite bathroom. A buffet breakfast was included at just $AU1.00 per person so our one-night stay cost just $AU122.00! A great deal and a very comfortable stay. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello Paula,
We would like to say "thank you" for our 5* rating & that we're very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your time whilst with us.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
David Blaxley
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my husband for his birthday weekend and booked a privilege lake view room. Although we had checked in online we still had to wait at least 20 mins in the line at reception which just seemed to take forever. The room was old and in desperate need of a face lift, the toilet didn’t work which had to be fixed, the air con and heating was broken therefore we were unbelievably hot all night and the bed was terribly uncomfortable as well. The bathroom was far from what you’d like to see from a hotel (see pictures) The fridge sounded like a jumbo jet when it kept coming on and off all night and the noises from the taps and pipes were very loud making it nearly impossible to sleep. For $177 a night we feel it was a bit cheeky asking that much for something so average we won’t be staying here again that’s for sure.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peaceandlovee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Good morning Peaceandlove,
Firstly our apologies for your stay and this is certainly not our usual feedback that we receive.
We would like to assure you that this is a one off and if you do return to us please contact me directly so I may personally look after your requirements.
Kind regards,
David Blaxley
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We had a lovely time on our overnight stay. Firstly, we were upgraded to an apartment and loved the space and especially the sauna! A real treat! It made us feel special and that's why we have stayed there a number of times already this year and will be back next week. It's an easy trip on the tram to the football and we always enjoy the food at Windows restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Good morning Diane,
We are so very pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, we do hope that we'll see you again soon!
Kind regards,
David Blaxley
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This hotel needs refurbishing desperately. We had a lake view room, the view was good and the bedding was ok, but the furniture needs to be thrown out. The bathroom needs a complete overhaul. This place is ok for an overnighter, if you are attending a function in the hotel for convenience.

Room Tip: Lake view would be the best choice.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hello Ingrid,
Many thanks for recently attending a function with us, throughout the remainder of this year into 2019 we'll be continuing with our refurbishment plans & hope that upon your return you'll notice the difference.
Sincerely,
David Blaxley
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We did not pay much for our night so we did not expect much. Definitely a mid range hotel with some need of upgrade and reno. Our room was clean however their was a huge stain ( which had been cleaned) on the couch which put us off and the bed mattress was really firm!! All of the staff were great , the hotels greatest asset. We had also booked at the Windows restaurant for the seafood buffet and it was confirmed - however it was not on- due to Bastilles Day function -nobody rang to tell us -so we were really really disappointed- Tess was going to do something for us to make up -but their was nothing. Plus breakfast is good but not as good as previous years. I suggest if you can find the extra $ stay at the adjoining Pullman.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterTorquayVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanMercureAP, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Good morning PeterTorquayVictoria,
We would like to thank you for your feedback, it is with feedback such as this that we can continually improve what we offer to our guests in the future.
This will be discussed with the teams today ensuring that changes are made.
Thank you again,
David Blaxley
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews