We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
276
389
101
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
389
101
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heart of china town washing machine chinese museum great location studio apartment chinese new year spa room serviced daily small balcony stay there again laundry facilities sofa bed central location brick wall self contained these apartments stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This quaint little apartment hotel is situated on the edge of China Town and central for everything. The Cricket ground is only a 10/15 minute walk away, as is the tennis. The apartment itself was very comfortable and had everything needed for a relaxing time. The staff are more than helpful, and have plenty of of advice on local amenities. There is plenty to see within walking distance or on the free city tram.Puffin' Billy (Narrow Gage Railway) and The Great Ocean Road is worth a trip.

Room Tip: The better rooms are on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Steve D,

Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke.

When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you will have free wifi for all future stays.

The team at the property will be delighted that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel and great location in CBD and China Town. Staff are very helpful as always in Melbourne, the number 1 city in the world. Would recommend this location anytime. Easy to get into this great city from here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Calvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Calvin M,

Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke.

Our property is in an excellent location within Chinatown in the CBD - everything is practically on our doorstep!

When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you will have free wifi for all future stays.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to stay again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

This was my second time back to Punthill Little Bourke apartments and again it was are fantastic. Great value, location and facilities. Everything you could ask for. Chinatown was busy even though it was Christmas and was walking distance to all the key city attractions. Room was very quiet with kitchen facilities as well as a laundry. I will be coming back each time I am in Melbourne

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank EmmaN2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Emma N,

Thank you for your review – this is exactly what we love to hear.

When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. We would be more than happy to sign you up if this is something that you would prefer us to do for you. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you will have free wifi for all future stays

We look forward to being able to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Great location, friendly, helpful staff. We were holidaying with our granddaughter and having kitchen and washine machine facilities in room was a bonus. However, additional pull out bed was saggy and uncomfortable, air conditioning unit on roof of adjacent building was noisy and, although pool was good, it was really only big enough for one person to swim in. Having said that, we enjoyed our stay but would probably look elsewhere next time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank LouiseT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Louise T,

Punthill Little Bourke is located in the vibrant China Town area which is always full of life, activity and delicious eateries. We are pleased you generally enjoyed your stay, however disappointed to learn that the property did not quite meet your expectations. We have three other CBD properties that you may like to try on a future visit.

When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you will have free wifi for all future stays.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with Punthill again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

First impressions are so important and the check in was professional, easy, friendly and extremely helpful. Most hotels could take a leaf out of this check in service and learn from this lady.
Great location, lots of restaurants and shopping.
Room was clean, quiet and restful.
Plenty of space and everything you need.
Great little lap pool.
Free wifi.
Would stay again.
Great value.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sharni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear sharni123,

Thank you for your review.

Punthill Little Bourke definitely commands a superb location in the vibrant China Town area which is always full of life. It is situated amongst all the delights of China Town, the theatre district and is a short stroll the centre of the CBD.

When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you will have free wifi for all future stays.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews