We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Pearle of Cable Beach(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonlight Bay Suites(Broome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$331
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Broome(Broome)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$265
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Eco Beach Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Seas Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$241
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Hai Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$214
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
71
25
19
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
25
19
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree sausagebig kitchencable beachswimming poollong termnice pooltwo nightsliving areahosteldormsizzled4bedaustraliashuttleheaps
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Keiran & Wardy who staff the hostel are super friendly & helpful. Go out of their way to make sure you have a good stay. Cool theme nights, very sociable if you’re travelling alone or with a friend. Professional fit out with a clean kitchen & loads of fridge space, close walk to the beach, rooms are clean & comfortable. Highly recommend staying here if you’re heading to beautiful Broome.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cassandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I spent two weeks at this hostel, the first of which was booked online at $25 a night for a bed. As my friend and I found ourselves staying in Broome longer for work, we booked the room for another week at the front desk, where we also visibly signed up for long term accommodation in their air conditioned rooms in front of one of the workers. He also mentioned a discounted room rate to us, which we questioned in response, knowing we didn't pay that low of a price the first week. He retracted his statement, we didn't think much of it and paid the same price for week two. We discovered a place that was only $15 more a night with nicer amenities and air con down the street and figured for our long term stay we should move there. The night before we left we found out the two girls we were sharing a room with- also there for a long term stay, were paying LESS than us a week. HOW is that at all fair? When we checked out the following morning we were passed on to the owner who rudely informed us we would have had to be on the long term list (we were) to be charged a long term rate. She shrugged us off, seemed to barely listen to our concerns, and basically laughed in our face when we told her where we were moving to. In the end we didn't get our money back, but I would never recommend this hostel after the way the situation was handled. Their loss- losing 3 months worth of business, had we known the weekly rate was much cheaper we would have stayed. On top of all this the overall cleanliness is poor, the rooms are small, and the kitchen is over crowded. When you come to Broome- look into other places, like Beaches of Broome!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christinaxharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in an aircon dorm room for one night after 8 days on the road in a swag. Stoked to be nice and cool and have a bed for the night before heading off again the next day. Stayed here March 2017 also, does the job. Friendly staff, nice pool, good amenities. Not a fan of sharing rooms personally (because some people are smelly/snore ) but hey for one or two nights you can’t complain!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank LaurenC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Stayed here for two months, loved every minute. Met some amazing people and have some many great memories! Very sad to leave.
Shuttle run everyday to town, Free sausage sizzles, Bar games, chances to win a free beer most nights. Pool competition to win AUD 20 bar tab. CHEAP BAR!
WARDY is legend and Kieran both really friendly and helpful.
Pool is small but great to socialize and cure a hangover.
WIFI available in most of the hostel. Movie nights, they can be very flexible and take on your opinions.
Cheaper rooms if you stay for a longer period of time. ICE cold air-con only turned on between 5pm - 8am but does help everyone be more sociable.
Don't be afraid to go sit with people if your new, everyone's friendly and will not bite!

Very close to cablebeach, Sunset bar, Divers and Zeebar. Bars host different things on most nights.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the social room with have the best internet. Recommend AIRCON!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank evee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Everyone here works really hard to make this a first class hostel. It's not fancy, but it's clean, friendly, the staff accommodating and thoughtful to all guests. I loved their swimming pool and friendly vibe. Id stay there again in a heartbeat. One thing that is especially cool, is that they consider all the guests, not allowing party'ers to keep everyone up all night. Great place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank NormaLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews