We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth queue for good ramen”

Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King
Ranked #726 of 1,547 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Description: Introducing the first Ramen Keisuke in Australia, renowned throughout Asia, The Melbourne Hotel is excited to bring Japanese born Keisuke Takeda's famous ramen noodle bar to the shores of Perth, Western Australia. A great choice for the ramen connoisseur.
Restaurant details
Description: Introducing the first Ramen Keisuke in Australia, renowned throughout Asia, The Melbourne Hotel is excited to bring Japanese born Keisuke Takeda's famous ramen noodle bar to the shores of Perth, Western Australia. A great choice for the ramen connoisseur.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

For me, it's best ramen in Perth so far. Always a long queue wait outside the shop, even on a rainy day, but it's a worth wait. The shop size is compact as well as the menu options. No entree or dessert options. Their bean sprouts salad is lovely and can't stop to eat it. The ramen has very delicious broth, however I found that the strong one is a little bit too salty for me. The noddle and toppings were perfectly cooked. Good food, good service, reasonable price just be ready for the queue.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank novitas668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMHPerth, Front Office Manager at Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Novitas668,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you love Keisuke as much as we do- we sure know what you mean about the bean sprout salad! We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Start to line up at 1115h, first in line. So much better then coming late, the line just go crazy after that

The places seat about 30 people and hence the queue.

Is it good? All I can see is WOW damn good , just like those in Tokyo. Perfect noodles and amazing flavors. A bit expensive was my only complaint

Loved the fact the services are fast and friendly.

Thank Doctor468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMHPerth, Front Office Manager at Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Doctor468

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed our Ramen Restaurant Keisuke! We feel it’s one of Perth's best kept secrets! We want every guest to have an amazing personal experience and we are ecstatic we impressed you during your visit. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Adult with two 8-13 years old kids. Menu is so compact hence easy to make decision. We’ll recommend the spicy option. Noodles are rightly cook, pork is slice thinly and tender, egg is perfect! Food is ready witin five minutes but just prepare to queue.

1  Thank I7267MAlisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMHPerth, Front Office Manager at Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your review I7267MAlisac!
We are glad you had a great time! Hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

I would not queue for food here again, Perth actually has a few places that serve a great Ramen Bowl.

This was just ok; limited options, but reasonably good, unfortunately overly salty.

To me it felt like the McDonalds of Ramen.

1  Thank Pieterandmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMHPerth, Front Office Manager at Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Pieterandmax
Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to leave a review! We are committed to providing our guests with exceptional food & great customer service and are disappointed with your experience. We hope you will visit us to see our improvements as we iron out the creases going forward.
Kind Regards,
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing