We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service, food was outstanding”
Review of The Meat & Wine

The Meat & Wine
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 14/04
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #55 of 1,656 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Perth CBD
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Perth CBD
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

I chose the 120 day aged Rib-Eye with chips and a side of Veal juice sauce. Chef really knows what he’s doing. Rib-Eye was cooked to perfection and tasted mouth wateringly good. Best steak I’ve had for sometime. I hardly had to use the steak knife to cut the meat. Other items on menu also looked great. Well worth trying...

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 374nickf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2021

Spent a fantastic evening at the Meat & Wine Company in St George’s Terrace with my partner last night. We started off with a quiet drink at the bar, a subtle start to our evening, lemon, lime and bitters. We were shown to our table where we met Sarah. What a vibrant, charismatic young woman. So vastly knowledgeable about absolutely everything from the South African wine to the Wagyu rump. For starters we chose to share the Portuguese Prawns and the Szechuan Calamari, both with a tangy bite but absolutely decadent. Onto mains and non other than the Wagyu rump, each mouthful, tender, juicy and mouthwatering. Deliciously pink to perfection. We finished our meals off with a Dom Pedro, light, creamy and delectable, each sip more moorish than the previous. Thank you so very much to Laurie from Seagrass Boutique for your hospitality.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

This is now becoming our favourite steak restaurant with 3 visits in about 6 weeks. The kitchen had a bad day at the office, everybody is entitled to one but the customer service more than made up for it. Main course came late, they forgot about us and another mix up. However I would like to compliment a Scottish lady manager and a gentleman assistant manager with a beard. The food was superb as usual. There is 2 ways to treat a mix up. Be arrogant and half blame the customer or be like the two persons we mentioned. They were kind, polite and went above and beyond in their customer service. Well done and thanks. We will be back !!!!!!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Holden345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Had a delicious meal at this restaurant. The restaurant, food and the staff were on point! Jasmine who served us was amazing and so helpful. Highly recommend !

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank dj2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

We visited earlier in the week. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The wine list whilst a little on the expensive side offered a good selection of good wines. The food was excellent, the steaks cooked just as requested. We didn’t have entrees or sides, but found the main courses suff on their own. Didn’t even have room for desert. Second time we have been, but will be back again soon.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Meat & Wine also viewed

 

Been to The Meat & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.