We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$96
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$126
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on Murray(Perth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$86
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$105
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baileys Serviced Apartments(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
18
7
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
7
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfree moviesmodern facilitiesloved this hotelgymcity
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the outside this looks like an old country hotel, but step inside and you’ll be amazed at the very clever restoration.

Rooms are spacious with quality fittings. There is a reasonably well appointed gym on level 2.

I had breakfast in The Conservatory on both mornings, the food was innovative and tasty and the service excellent.

Great place to stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank EmptyseaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMHPerth, Front Office Manager at The Melbourne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear EmptysealNZ,
Thank you for taking the time to leave review! Good, Bad or indifferent we welcome feedback so we can improve our service and ensure each guest has a personalised luxurious experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved our hotel as much as we do. I hope you tried our Hattendo cream buns while you were here. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Perth.
Kind Regards,
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great weekend getaway with my partner.
Newly renovated with nice bathrooms & rooms. Great plush slippers & Nespresso machines. Unfortunately our room didn't get serviced after the first night (on a Sunday) but the rest of the stay was nice. You'll need to venture out to find breakfast though as there is limited fair at the hotel. The free "Handy" phone & Loccitaine toiletries were a great bonus touch.

Room Tip: Pick a higher level room to avoid morning traffic noise
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMHPerth, Front Office Manager at The Melbourne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Noelle C,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed our room amenities. Our rooms are serviced daily (unless the Do Not Disturb sign is out) so I will pass on your feedback to investigate why yours wasn't done. Please note in future please call reception for any query- we are more than happy to help. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We had lunch in the newly opened "Grand "Orient" They had a great choice on the menu, the lunch specials were excellent and the food was awesome. The whole venue has been beautifully renovated. Definitely worth a visit

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Sonya773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMHPerth, Front Office Manager at The Melbourne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Sonya773

Thank you for your feedback. We’re Perth’s newest bespoke hotel nestled in the heart of the City offering discreetly luxurious rooms. Being the ‘new kid on the block’ we are glad our customer service and surprising touches made us stand out from the rest of the Perth Hotel scene. We want every guest to have a personal experience and we hope you can stay a night with us and experience what other luxuries we have to offer.

Kind Regards,
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Firstly the hotel has been restored beautifully. It’s stunning! In the complex there is a beautiful Cantonese restaurant, a very popular ramen restaurant, the pub & a lunch/coffee bar.

We had dinner at the pub. The menu was typical pub fare. Most of the table are high with high chairs, which aren’t comfortable. You have to ask for glasses of water, it would be good to have a carafe available.

Everyone loved their main courses. However it would be nice if we could’ve swapped cooked vegetables for salad. The creme brûlé was rather odd (why change a classic?) but the chocolate brownie was a winner.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank natashageorgiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMHPerth, Front Office Manager at The Melbourne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Ms Georgiou,

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to cut through the noise to make things simple, giving our guests a bespoke stay with a personal touch and therefore is no cookie-cutter approach here. We are actively looking to improve all our services across the entire hotel to ensure every guest experience is a personalised one. Please be assured we are taking on board all your comments to improve our services. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

This place is an excellent all round enjoyable establishment from the range of sports on the many tvs, to the affordable prices, the flawless customer service to the quality of food. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Foodster1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMHPerth, Front Office Manager at The Melbourne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Foodster1970,

Thank you for your 5/5 feedback. We are happy you enjoyed yourself and were able to experience our new 'old Melbourne' pub De Baun & Co. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews