We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Trip.com
US$65
View deal
Hotels.comUS$96
CheapTicketsUS$96
PricelineUS$81
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveller rating
843
745
172
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
843
745
172
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petite queen room great location rooms are small short stay across the road central location train station comfortable bed walking distance stay there again public transport pleasant stay easy access elizabeth quay car park kings park swan river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2019

A good hotel in a great location with lovely, friendly staff. We stayed in a Petite Twin room which was roomy enough for 2 single adults who just needed somewhere to sleep and shower. There was only 1 problem, being winter the "reverse cycle air-conditioning" was set on heat and due to the whole floor being set on this, it was unable to be changed. Along with the Micro Cloud mattress toppers, this meant the room was excessively hot overnight so we needed to leave the window open which meant it was very noisy.
Having said that, I would definitely stay here again, the location, staff and cleanliness made it a great place to stay in Perth's CBD.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-enchanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Jo-enchanted,

Thank you very much for being our guest and for taking the time to write this positive review!
We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your recent stay and can’t wait to welcome you again in the future!

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with the a/c unit in your room being on the heating function only; while it is correct that during the colder months we set particular floors to heat and inquire the guests temperature preference upon arrival, it is definitely possible to change the a/c to ‘fan’ to circulate the air in the room, which usually cools it down quicker, I sincerely apologise if this was not properly explained to you and has resulted in any discomfort experienced.

I am glad to know that this didn’t impact your overall experience at Pensione Hotel Perth and we can’t wait to welcome you back again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

The Queen room was spacious, bed comfortable (pillows could be improved). Kettle, fridge, safe, spacious wardrobe, good water pressure in the shower, air-con.
Nice retro-style lobby. In-house cafe has a small but adequate selection of food and good coffee for breakfast at a reasonable price which is served promptly (extra waiting time was incurred when the barrista served coffee via the window which opens to outside passing foot traffic, to customers with whom she seemed to have a friendlier relationship than the hotel guests). Rooms serviced nicely each day (if requested). Front desk staff very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LauraR6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Laura R,

Thank you for choosing Pensione Hotel for your recent visit to Perth and for taking the time to write this review, we are delighted to hear that you were happy with the comfort of the room, our friendly staff and the breakfast provided.

I am very sorry that you felt the service you received from our Barista was not the same as the external customers. Our Barista is very skilled at what she does and a big part of this is to provide fast, efficient and friendly service to both internal and external guests and I hope this was the case.

I am very happy to see that this didn’t impact your overall opinion about our little Hotel in the heart of the City and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Please call or book directly for the best rates offered, guaranteed!

Warm regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Brett_taylor@evt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

I had a really comfortable stay. The room was clean and had everything I needed. Reception were always friendly and helpful and it was nice someone was always at the front desk. It's in a great central location. I would certainly stay again if I was traveling to Perth in the future. Thankyou!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Emily B,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write this positive review! We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the convenient location and the friendliness of the team and we can’t wait to welcome you again in the future!

Warm regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Brett_taylor@evt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

As my go to hotel for Perth, Pensione always delivers on great service. The location is central and the price is value for money. Staff always go the extra mile to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for another great experience!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank miketG8642IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear miketG8642IR,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is fantastic to know that we are able to constantly exceed your expectations and that you have made us your home away from home when in Perth!

We can’t wait to welcome you again in the near future, thank you for your loyalty from all the team!

Warm regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Brett_taylor@evt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

I go into a nice sized room, accompanied with a nice shower. Everything was easy to understand and use, the staff were extremely helpful. The room was very clean with a nice warm atmosphere. I was able to roll down the blinds for privacy. Overall I was satisfied

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jemais L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear James L,

Thank you for being our guest and for your positive review, we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time here with us in the heart of the City and we can’t wait to welcome you back, soon.

Please call or book directly for the best rates, guaranteed!

Warm regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Brett_taylor@evt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews