We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Ranked #43 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No Problem”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were happy with this hotel, good location near city center, lots of buses to go with, a few stores near by.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardenstam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    326
    215
    64
    49
See reviews for
140
261
73
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

A last minute change in plans (the roommate of the person I was supposed to be staying with came down with mumps) meant a desperate long-distance search for accommodation in Perth. Literally, the whole city was booked out - apparently a common occurrence during the week these days due to the mining boom. Although the Goodearth website was showing full, with a call I was able to get a room for two nights, but at a horrendous price (e.g., $320 for the first night in a one-bedroom and $250 for a studio). The staff were very helpful, but as indicated in the other reviews, the rooms are VERY basic with decor and facilities from the 1970s (e.g., you'd be happy to pay $100/night or less). However, it was clean. And the location is convenient to the CBD (downtown). In fact, it's next door to the much posher Pan Pacific Hotel, and very close to the river.

Room Tip: There are rooms with river views. The ones I was in faced a construction site. Also, the 'one-be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeriBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Has underground parking but you need to check in first to access it, & sadly there is nowhere to park nearby to do that, being on busy Adeelaide Tce. I had to pay to use a parking area a long way from the hotel to walk there, check in, then back to get my car to park underground. Not satisfactory. The room was basic, very basic & the walls were made of paper. I stayed alone, but didn't feel alone as I heard every single word the couple said (and worse) in the room next to me. There are better places to stay in Perth, at a cheaper price. I didn't have much choice because it was CHOGM and most accomodation was taken. But I'd pay the $80 taxi ride each way next time I go into the city rather than stay here. I couldn't sleep because of the noise, then got a knock at the door at 1am by hotel staff demanding I turn my TV off. It wasn't as loud as the couple next to me. Avoid. Bland, unfriendly & noisy. The last thing you want in a hotel is to hear the conversations & romantic activities of another couple.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mskatie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We got a 3 night weekend special deal on this room and it was a good deal as Perth is generally so expensive. But I thought it was a week end special but as it turned out it was a - these rooms need refurbishing special. We stayed in room 516 which was roomy enough but think it was last refurbed in about 1970. the bead heads were worn and not too clean fabric. The ensuite was pokey and the toilet had to be flushed a number of times, the hot water was hot! Room did have a kitchenette which was useful. on our second night there we were watching a bit of TV after much walking through the day and the power to the TV & radio went down at about 7pm, although the staff (who were friendly) tried to fix this the night was spent in silence reading. On the Monday as we were leaving the rooms on this floor were being stripped for refurbishment so hopefully no more, not really, "weekend specials" will be offered by this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't take up special offers at this hotel pay for a newly refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharryninoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

A last-minute decision to go to Perth left me scrambling to get a reasonably priced hotel. I found Goodearth Hotel online and after reading the positive reviews, I decided to give it a try. I found the staff there quite friendly. The check-in process was quite fast, even if I arrived way too early. They also readily helped me book taxis and the airport shuttle. The location is very convenient. It's very near the CBD and the bus stops (both regular and CAT buses). The airport shuttle also stops right in front of the hotel.

The only downside is that the interior of the room really looked old and tired. The furniture looked like it was done by amateur carpenters. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been renovated since the 1980s. The room was quite clean but since I paid more than $200/night, I had expected a room in more modern condition. So value-wise, I was quite disappointed. Would stay here again only if the price is a lot lower.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasmineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#40 of 81 in Perth
268 reviews
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#64 of 81 in Perth
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 81 in Perth
1,180 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Address: 195 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Goodearth Hotel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): $98 - $167
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Goodearth Hotel offers great value apartment-style accommodation in central Perth, with 180 spacious hotel rooms and apartments. All feature fully-equipped kitchenettes (excluding Hotel Rooms), free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen televisions with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Hotel facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, beauty salon/hairdresser, 24-hour reception, lobby shop, tour desk, internet kiosk, safety deposit box at reception, luggage storage, guest laundry and free secure car parking (limited bays, subject to availability). Ideal location minutes from Perth's shopping, dining, entertainment and nightlife areas, the Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Good Earth
Good Earth Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing