We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”

The Terrace Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #71 of 1,547 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: US$11 - US$31
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In the heart of the West End of Perth's CBD, the historic Terrace Hotel is the ultimate experience for accommodation, dining, entertainment and style. The Terrace Hotel radiates sophistication, elegance and charm, with private dining rooms adorned with crystal chandeliers, art deco style and exquisite furnishings. Thanks to its outstanding location, The Terrace Hotel is a great to dine in style. Sit at the Rear Bar, with its grand mahogany bar made especially for The Terrace Hotel, under magnificent crystal chandeliers. Sip on a specially crafted cocktail made with the finest spirits, or enjoy the selection of international beers and ciders. Breakfast is available daily, and you can sit out on the front terrace and watch the daily commuters, or enjoy the atmosphere inside the restaurant. Offering the classics and favourite breakfasts, with vegetarian and gluten free options available. Enjoy the freshest local produce and the finest meats and seafood for lunch and dinner, before walking out under the city skyscrapers and lights. The modern menu is complemented by an award-winning wine list featuring the finest wines from renowned vineyards, all the way from Spain, Italy and France, to Western Australia's loved Margaret River region.
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

38 years of marriage and we wanted to celebrate somewhere nice.
This was our second visit to the Terrace Hotel restaurant. So we knew what to expect, and we were not disappointed.
Started with a WA champagne from Denmark.
Mains were tasty, crispy skin barramundi and harvey beef fillet. (Melt in your mouth)
Always good to see support for local industry.
Had to refill our own wine glasses, on occasion. But that's no biggie, we managed.
The best surprise was the jazz band, very entertaining. We stayed after dinner to enjoy more of the music.

Thank Cornelius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at The Terrace Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Hi Cornelius T

Firstly - we extend to you both our congratulations on your 38 year anniversary - and we are delighted to have been a part of your celebrations. We thank you for returning and supporting The Terrace Hotel - and for sharing your positive food and beverage experience on the evening.

We wish you health and happiness ahead, and look forward to welcoming you back for number 39 - if not before! Kindest regards and best wishes from the team at The Terrace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 270 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2015

Had evening meal with family. We were all very happy with meals and service. Staff very efficient and helpful. Food well cooked and presented. Outdoor meals area looks attractive for summer months.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank muckyboots_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at The Terrace Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Hi muckyboots_11

It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback from regular reviewers in the TripAdvisor community - thanks so much for sharing and for recommending our restaurant to future diners. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal - and we do hope to welcome you back any time for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks - we are open 7 days a week - see you soon!

Kind regards from the team at The Terrace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Not the first time I've been to the Terrace, once for breakfast which was excellent and yesterday for drinks in the cosy little inside bar.

Welcomed by two very attentive staff, even though it was obvious that it was shift change and while we were looking at the Wine List, it was either the Manager (or Sommelier), made some suggestions from the list and provided us with a taste prior to purchase.

Really nice place for an after work drink or meeting. Coffee smelled good too!!

    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at The Terrace Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear Sue H

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with the TripAdvisor community – and we are delighted to note you have wined and dined with us on other occasions. We are extremely proud of our multi-award winning wine list and our excellent Sommelier, Antonio who has magical knowledge of his collection of around 500 varieties from around the world. Our legendary coffee is just $3 all day every day – dine-in and take-away – popular with the locals and workers in the CBD. Thank you for choosing to join us at The Terrace Hotel – we look forward to seeing you again soon!


Kindest regards from the management and staff at The Terrace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Had dinner at this restaurant a week ago. The waiting staff is very professional, prompt and attentive. The food was very good, tasty and the portions were substantial. They have a very comprehensive wine list as well. No hesitation in returning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at The Terrace Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Hi Gwen G

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at The Terrace Hotel – we very much appreciate your kind words and positive feedback regarding our customer care and restaurant offerings – and thank you also for highlighting our multi award-winning wine list. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and thank you for sharing it with future like-minded guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Kindest regards from the management and staff at The Terrace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I had a business lunch here and loved it. The venue is great - very good atmosphere in a lovely old building. The service was also great and the food delicious.

I would definitely recommend this venue - my only disappointment was that I was working and didn't have the luxury of spending a few hours here mulling over a bottle of wine!

I would go back for sure!

Thank kgreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at The Terrace Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear kgreenwood

We love welcoming guests from Melbourne – and we thank you for dining with us whilst in town – albeit for work purposes! Hopefully next time you are in town, you will have more time to experience the gastronomic delights and multi-award winning wine list at The Terrace Hotel – you can even stay with us in one of our guest rooms or suites. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive accolades from a well travelled, Level 6 TripAdvisor reviewer. Thanks again.

Best regards from the management and staff at The Terrace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Terrace Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Terrace Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing