We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and very tasty ”

Sun Seng Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #506 of 1,500 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Most of Chinese restaurant do not accept separate billing. Even lots of are cash only. I don't think it's a big thing to talk about and post it on. As long as the food is delicious.

1  Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have visited this restaurant over 3-4 years for various reasons ( friends, sports team, visiting relations, birthdays, etc ) and it has never failed to see my companions and I leave with smiles and a full stomach.

You simply do not have leftovers!

The polite and efficient staff are not annoying - while meeting your requests.

I have had smorgasbord as well as tasting others choices and I am very please with the quality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Have been coming here now for seven years, and will continue doing so,food is so good and tasty with big portions,we must have tried everything on the menu with no disappointments.

Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Having recently revisited this place after 20 years (nothing has changed....carpet, wallpaper, dust on the light fittings) and LOVING the food, we took a group of friends on a Saturday night. The food was great and the servings huge but not enough room on our table for 7 dishes so we had to resort to sorting out the situation by pouring food onto other plates and removing all glasses and drinks to the floor. One dish came with brown wilted lettuce and the response from the owner was very much just to accepted that they used old lettuce! We sent that dish back but were still charged. The rest of the meal was great. As 4 couples, we all wished to pay our equal share via EFTPOS as we do every time we eat anywhere. We did not want to "split the bill" as in "she ate that, we pay for this" but the owner lost the plot entirely demanding that we pay $2 each extra for merchant fees. As we explained, if each couple walked in and booked 4 tables, then paid by EFTPOS would they be charged $2 extra merchant fee? Not unless it is stated as a requirement. Splitting the bill in the 21st century is about the time it takes to individually work out bills, not the use of the most common payment system used today! If a business has issues with merchant fees, then speak to your bank... It's your problem to sort out and negotiate with the service provider, not your customers issue. As one small business owner said, if they negotiate with their bank they can reduce or remove those fees. In most cases the fees are not applicable if they have the right deal. So one wonders if we are paying for something that does not really exist anymore?. So after a huge fight at the desk, we will never go back. Such a shame as the food was outstanding. BTW we ended up paying $3 each as a merchant fee on a $23 meal.

1  Thank BeenSeen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This is the best value Chinese In WA. Lots of choice, huge portions at low prices. We keep trying others but none ever compare with Sun Seng.

Thank Dooberdinkledoozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sun Seng Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Sun Seng Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing