We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little hotel”
Review of Hotel Radhuskroen

Hotel Radhuskroen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Radhuskroen
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

This place is a hotel, a restaurant and an ice cream shop all together. It's ideally located in the center of Frederikssund, next to shops and restaurants. Nice staff and freshly prepared breakfast with yogurt, fruits, eggs, bacon and pastries.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ben_RC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016

Very nice cosy room, very friendly staff. The breakfast was a lust for the eye and stomach. I booked through the internet and made a mistake in the date of arrival. It was absolutely no problem, they just changed it and i had a good nights rest

Room Tip: Kamers aan de wandelpassage zijn rustig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cereusTallinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My partner and I were visiting friends locally and enjoyed a super dinner at reasonable cost. We stayed there some years ago for a party that was being held there - great food, service and awful rooms then, but I believe the rooms are now good. The welcome, service and food were certainly excellent this week, and our friends have booked for their wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: Didn't stay on this occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

When we pulled up on our bikes after a long day on the trails we were not encouraged by the exterior of the hotel. An old hotel right on a busy street didn't look it offered a good night's sleep. But the owner ushered us in, showed us a comfortable room and offered a good meal at a reasonable price. I'm glad we stayed. Although the corridor is dark and dirty the room was clean if small and plain and in need of paint. The wifi was strong and there were plenty of outlets, even if one did hang out of the wall. The only odd thing is that there is nowhere to hang anything, not even a nail on the wall. But we really slept well and awoke just in time for breakfast of fruit, yogurt, cheese and meat. It is served in the dining room where we had an excellent dinner; roast chicken and a traditional casserole in a fabulous sauce. The staff was very helpful, finding space for our bikes and answering all questions. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicksfly000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We have gone to Hotel Rådhuskroen for brunch a few times. The brunchbuffet is really cheap (the cheapest I have ever experienced) and the buffet has a variety of diffent food - from pancakes, cakes, wafles, and scramled eggs to fruit, sausages, bacon, and salmon.

The staff is friendly and the hotel is situated in the center of the city. Don't expect an organic breakfast... but you will definitly be completely full when you leave.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Sofie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederikssund Municipality hotels
11.2 km away
Bed and Birds
Bed and Birds
#1 of 4 in Skibby
1 reviews
1.6 km away
No photo provided
3.4 km away
Gerlev Kro
Gerlev Kro
#1 of 3 in Jaegerspris
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Femhoj
Femhoj
#1 of 2 in Jaegerspris
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Radhuskroen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Radhuskroen

Address: Oestergade 1, 3600, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Frederikssund Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Frederikssund Municipality
Price Range: $158 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Radhuskroen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing