We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arena Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Mercure Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Grand Windsor(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveller rating
521
624
200
97
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
624
200
97
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan indian restaurantvector arenabig supermarketmain bedroomcountdown supermarketon site parkingliving roomminute walksecond bedroomwell equipped kitchenferry terminalthe ground floorqueen streetcar parkingbeds were very comfortablecentral locationking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,160 - 1,165 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Comfortable facility within a ~10 min walk of the main areas of the city. The unit layout is very bizarre, our unit had what is essentially a 2nd bedroom without a bed. The room is relatively useless though as it has only a couch and small desk. Sort of a waste of space for what could be a very nice two bedroom unit. Kitchen with dishwasher is great. The internet was provided in the room free and was relatively fast, whereas most other hotels we’ve stayed in in New Zealand charge for internet and have slower connections than this.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf_APTS_NZ, General Manager at Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Ed T, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. It sounds like you were in one of our one bedroom executive rooms. These rooms are popular with travellers who like a room seperate to work from and have luggage away from the rest of their apartment. Thank you again for your exact description of our apartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Waldorf Celestion - got a great deal by booking in advance. Checking in was slightly slow as there was only 1 staff member on the desk and they were tied up with a phone call, but otherwise the process was smooth and friendly.

The room was nice and clean - air conditioned and really quiet. The bed was comfortable and made for relaxing sleep. The only thing we didn't really enjoy was the shower - the water pressure was a little low and the shower head spray was a little narrow so you had to stand really close to it. Other than that, everything was fantastic.

Location was great - really close to Britomart, which was convenient for buses and trains to the Super Rugby, and quite a few good places to eat nearby.

Would definitely return - in fact, have booked again for May. Highly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannelin137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We got a great deal on the price so I wasn't sure what to expect. The room was spectacular! Had 2 bedrooms (one king, one queen), separate living room, well equipped kitchen, and a nice bathroom. It's a little farther from some of the main attractions in Auckland but it's an easy walk (might have been a different story if it had rained). The room had a balcony with a table so you could enjoy breakfast or a late night drink while overlooking the city. The staff was very accommodating. Tip - if you are planning to take a taxi back to the airport, the staff can arrange one for you at a very reduced rate but only if you have cash. Bring cash - it's worth it for the savings!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinagirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful with all our questions regarding where to eat, what to see, etc. Good location, close to everything. Grocery store is only a 2 minute walk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The room was nice, was upgraded to a 2 bedroom. Furnishings are fine apart from the couch which was very tired, stained and in need of replacing. The apartment has everything you need except a washing machine for some reason. There is a dishwasher with soap provided (a nice touch). The price we paid was very cheap about £50 a night and it is located near the Viaduct which has its advantages and disadvantages, I would say it might be nicer to be nearer Skycity.

The apartment had a nice balcony that looked out on nothing but another balcony.

The stay was damped a little for me as I booked it as a Hotel room but the room was not serviced one day, fully serviced another and then partially serviced. When I asked about which it was meant to be the woman on the desk was rude and combative. I found the desk service to be very poor throughout the stay but if all you are after is an apartment then this is your place. If you want anything relating to a Hotel then don't bother.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiverpoolSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews