We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$213
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Expedia.com
US$213
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Prestigia.com
US$206
View deal
Hotels.comUS$213
PricelineUS$213
travelup.comUS$222
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,566)
Filter reviews
3,566 results
Traveller rating
2,282
870
271
93
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,282
870
271
93
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lava restaurant luxury room viaduct harbour beautiful hotel rain shower turn down service nespresso machine wynyard quarter junior suite new zealand restaurants and bars comfortable bed large bathroom city view ferry terminal valet parking long flight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,566 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dakotah Bishop, Other at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

This is my second recent stage. In the City of Sails for business. Was upgraded due to my membership and I paid only a little more. I got the deluxe marina view room. Awesome sized room and a fantastic shower. Used the executive lounge for a business meeting with food and drink spectacular

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paul_S898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakotah Bishop, Other at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour Paul_S898,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am so delighted to hear you had a wonderful business trip with us and enjoyed the benefits in our Club Millesime.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for you to enjoy more member benefits.

Take care and stay safe!

Dakotah Bishop
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We were brilliantly taken care of. We were given welcome drinks, a late checkout and a delicious cake was delivered to our room. Very nice surprise and a welcome evening away from the kids.
Thanks again Sofitel for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jandldowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakotah Bishop, Other at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour Jandldowd,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your lovely feedback on Trip Advisor.

It brings me great joy to hear you had a fantastic and relaxing stay away from the kids. Hopefully we can help you to enjoy another weekend away soon, after the lockdowns of course!

Take care and stay safe and we will see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Dakotah Bishop
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

The staff are amazing here especially Brett In club lounge what a host top class. If you're looking for privacy do book a high floor harbour view. Nice spacious room , felt very welcomed and at home. There were a few very small concerns with stay .However the the gracious dm saw to these.Food in la Maree was awesome ..highly recommend .The weekly a la carte breakfast was faultless. Will be back . Thanks for making our birthday more special .Rooms are nice and have good decor however I can see signs of some refresh needed to maintain the top standard.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MadsenCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakotah Bishop, Other at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Bonjour MadsenCo,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your fantastic feedback about your most recent stay.

I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our beautiful Waitemata Harbour views and excellent service from our friendly and helpful ambassadors, especially Brett who is a true gem of Sofitel Auckland. I will make sure I pass on your lovely comments to all of our ambassadors as it serves as encouragement.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and all of the support and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dakotah Bishop
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Although the hotel is a bit dated, the location make it perfect, overlooking the harbour and close to everything, all the staff were so friendly and helpful it made our stay even better, great breakfast at Giraffe downstairs, room with a harbour view is a must

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JanBCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakotah Bishop, Other at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dakotah Bishop
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews