We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveller rating
981
271
82
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
271
82
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft suite classic room lovely boutique corner bar mid century the complimentary continental breakfast new zealand welcome drink muesli small hotel sitting room other guests comfortable bed the location is perfect the heart of the city valet parking street noise
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a convenient location and the rooms are quirky but very comfortable (soft bed) and quiet. The bathrooms are large with good showers and thick towels. The staff at this hotel are outstanding and what make the hotel so appealing.

The ladies in the breakfast room (Ha and Lin Nguyen) were wonderful, I have never had more pleasant breakfasts due to these ladies. The complimentary breakfast is very good but a standard yogurt/muesli/rolls. The breakfast menu (which is an additional charge) is unique and definitely worth the additional cost. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful beyond their job description. Frederick and Navee ran the busy bar in a friendly and efficient manner. Navee took out the time on a busy night to advise us regarding restaurants, wine and area attractions. Because of our wonderful first visit to this hotel, we plan to stay here on future visits and will be recommending it to friends. The first thing we will do upon arrival is look for Navee!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Terri55w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Room was very comfortable - great bed, good night's sleep. Staff went to lengths to meet any needs we had. It really felt like a home away from home. Set lunch was great value and a great lunch size. Quality food and wine served. Bar and complimentary welcome drink warm and inviting. Too much ice, like most bars in the drinks, but other than that just what we wanted:)

Thanks Hotel
de Brett

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Ailsa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

As other have said this is a really well renovated and run hotel in an excellent location and providing a lovely nights stay and breakfast for both leisure and business travellers.

Each room is individual, funky but super comfortable. Everything ooozes quality and effort and we found it refreshing to stay somewhere that was not completely fake without sacrificing any comfort.

Stay here when you are in Auckland next and have a great stay whilst contributing to the concept that accommodation doesn't need to be controlled by a handful of multi-nationals.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelandTreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Really comfortable, loved the plush feeling of the carpet under foot, beautiful bathrooms, spacious, amazing bed. We really enjoyed the historic meets cool. Really loved the Bar area, awesome cool lounge area too. WELL DONE!

Room Tip: Try and get a suite, the extra space is worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Fantastic accommodation, great service and excellent location. My room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff are very friendly and go out of there way to help you.
I look forward to the opportunity to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottR3803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews