We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
331
501
281
154
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
501
281
154
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer albert park free wifi valet parking studio room queen street small balcony new zealand full kitchen sky tower university harbour auckland kitchenette cbd balconies toaster
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Visited for dinner on our 20th Marriage anniversary. Squeezed in our booking to honour our day. The service from start to finish was infused with human touch. Pleasant waiters, delicious food. superb.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank SamsonA96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Samson A,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback.
We truly value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your dinner with us.
We always make an effort to delight our valued guests like you.

Best Regards,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The hotel had very good staff, rooms and amenities. They excellent and cosy bar with very good food. the Room also had amazing harbour view from the balcony. The Gym was small but was well equipped with machines.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarshM267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Harsh M,

Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback, it was much appreciated.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.
Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better.
We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a yet another delightful experience.

Best Regards,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel room is very good.The room is spacious. The amenities are good.The house keeping is very good.The ambience is very good.The reception is terrible. The staff are not at all customer friendly.The reception staff should not be allowed to work in front.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 3SEse7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Went there for a 3 course dinner. From the very beginning ( Meet n Greet) by an Indian waiter till the end it was an an absolute pleasure dinning there.

The entree Capsicum & breads were quite good. Mains Faultless. But desserts unfortunately couldn't meet the standards especially Applie pie & the cheese cake.

But overall it was a wonderful experience. Service 5 Star.

Will be back

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Jay8247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Jay8247,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback.
We truly value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your dinner with us.
We always make an effort to delight our valued guests like you.

Best Regards,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Located on a hill top near University of Auckland and Pullman Hotel, when you stay on high floors of The Quadrant you can see the Harbour from a distance and maybe even a glimpse of the Sky Tower.

While we stayed in a two bedroom apartment, the space was small but satisfactory for the price we paid. The bad point was the only toilet we had, had a sewage drainage smell to it when you flush and that was unpleasant.

We also encountered issue with onsite parking due to mis-information but the manager on duty (on 13 Sep) help us to resolve it making a happier last day for me in Auckland.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cassakating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Cassakating,

We thank you for the valuable feedback and have noted your concern very carefully.
I would like to assure you that we have taken appropriate actions to avoid re-occurrence.
Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better.

We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a delightful experience.

Best Regards,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews