We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think youth hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parnell Pines Hotel
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed her for 2 nights on a business trip early November 2017. One of the nights was a stormy night & it was extremely noisy- the gutters hadn’t been cleaned so there was an overflow outside my window which was noisy. Also the latch on the bathroom window kept continually knocking. The rooms are not sound proof at all & I could hear the man in the room next to me snoring.
The rooms are all off a central hallway which is quite noisy.
It was clean & tidy with a good location but overpriced.
I definitely won’t stay there again

Stayed: November 2017
Thank hidez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Parking was very limited (only 6 spaces) and narrow down a long driveway which was quite tight to get in and out of and it cost $15!! Building quite run down and more like a homestay. Room including bathroom was tiny. No fridge. Not worth $154!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Aaliyah1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We had the family room for two of us which was a little too big. One queen size bed in one room and two single beds in the other. It does have a kitchenette so great for long stays or if you were wanting to cook. Price was $209 for the night which was ok. One down side was when we were checking in the staff behind the counter tried to charge me extra for using my eftpos card which is a debit card. He said because it had visa on it I needed to pay a surcharge! I didn't pay the surcharge to use my own money! Room was clean and comfortable, nothing flash pretty basic. As other travellers have mentioned the walls and floors are paper thin!! The La La Cafe is right above the family room and does create a lot of noise early in the morning but would recommend dining here. They have a great $10 breakfast! All in all a good stay for one night!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stell_Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Parnell Inn at the start and the finish of our vacation to New Zealand. Arriving in Auckland after an all night flight, we were tired and in need of a good nap. With our 5 AM arrival at the Parnell Inn, we were able to gain quick access to our room due to our prior arrangements with the front desk. A key to the building and to our room was left in a convenient lockbox for us. Our room on each of our stays was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. We found the location of the Inn to be close to a great variety of restaurants and coffee shops. Our favourite cafe was Winona Forever, located a five minute walk away. We also found we could walk to the Central Business District and Auckland harbour area in twenty minutes...twenty five minutes return as the walk was uphill.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Clean and well run, but could do with more amenities in the suites - such as microwaves etc. Means you have to eat out every night. Fairly basic. Also had problems with the parking. Not enough space for all clients, and difficult to get in and out. Lala Cafe, which is attached but separately run, is a plus.

Room Tip: North side and rooms on same floor as office are best - no stairs to negotiate - definitely better f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KiwiskanFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
762 reviews
0.7 km away
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
330 reviews
1.8 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#38 of 66 in Auckland Central
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#58 of 66 in Auckland Central
108 reviews
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#52 of 66 in Auckland Central
366 reviews
1.9 km away
Amora Hotel Auckland
Amora Hotel Auckland
#29 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parnell Pines Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parnell Pines Hotel

Address: 320 Parnell Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Price Range: $133 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parnell Pines Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Parnell Pines Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parnell Hotel Parnell
Parnell Hotel Auckland
Parnell Motel Auckland
Parnell Pines Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing