We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The man of Vulcan lane”
Review of Vulcan Lane Bagels

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vulcan Lane Bagels
Ranked #13 of 42 Bakeries in Auckland Central
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Reuben is the go to guy when it comes to Vulcan lane. So personable and friendly.
Coffee is great and the bagels are amazing. More takeaway than dine in but coffee is the best in Vulcan lane. If you are in town hit him up

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank nzdaydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Owner Ruben of Vulcan bagel's knows how to make you at home in his little bagel shop. Great value and taste for what you pay, awesome kiwi service everytime.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kiwi_traveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

One of the best quick lunches we have ever had. The understated "hole in wall" appearance doesn't do justice to the quality of both the food and coffee being served. We ordered the pulled pork and chipotle beef bagels. Both were very generous servings each with both halves of the bagel completely covered in toppings. We couldn't decide which of the two was better, as the taste of each was outstanding. Staff were extremely friendly and the whole affair had a wonderful calm, casual atmosphere that a lot of the surrounding eateries lack. Couldn't find an aspect to fault, the only thing worth keeping in mind is that it has almost no dedicated seating so is very much a takeaway option. Would highly recommend to anyone and will be visiting on a regular basis

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chriskit12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

This little gem was recommended to me by a work colleague and I can't believe I didn't know about it sooner! Don't underestimate it, or walk past because it doesn't scream out fancy quirky eatery like others that surround it, it does the best variety of bagels in the CBD. I can highly recommend the pulled pork and avo smear. The staff are great guys, super friendly and chatty a breath of fresh air. Great coffee too!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

A complete must - Ruben is the Best - with a lot of other cafes surrounding this wonderful gem - nothing matches the customer care and personality of this wonderful guy and his lovely assistant! This place Rocks and for such a small wee hole in the wall, nothing stops them from producing GREAT Coffee and wonderful Tasty bagels and toppings. You need to try and keep trying this wonderful spot. I will never stop visiting, even though i work way way out in East tamaki, I will visit every time I need to come into town. This is not a cafe as you know it nor a restaurant, so don't go expiating that, but it doesn't matter.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vulcan Lane Bagels also viewed

 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Vulcan Lane Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing