We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
702
473
100
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
473
100
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vector arena great location countdown supermarket great place to stay business trip easy walk short walk car parking comfortable bed would stay again full kitchen within walking distance good size great room city centre ferry terminal queen street
Filter
Updating list...
972 - 977 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Excellent hotel...well presented foyer and rooms...dining area comfortable and staff very friendly and competent....Great location....Handy to Britomart and shopping precinct...Probably best suited for a short stay rather than long due to small amount of kitchen facilities..

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marilynmP8540SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAKLBRITOMART, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear marilynmP8540SU,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review from your recent experience at the Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland. We were delighted to receive a 5 star rating from you.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you appreciated our well presented studio rooms. We do have variety of rooms which are fully equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities for long stay guest as well.

Thank you for your kind words about our friendly team. They will be pleased to read you had a great stay with us.


Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Regards
Rickey Randhawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This modern apartment hotel is exceptionally well located in down town Auckland and within walking distance to the Britomart transport hub, ferries, fabulous restaurants, bars and shopping precinct. The apartment was clean, spacious, very well equipped and had the most comfortable bed ever! A perfect weeks stay in Auckland. Thanks so much Adina.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAKLBRITOMART, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Glennis W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read that you found our hotel exceptional and our location well situated in the center of the city with easy access to Britomart and shopping precinct.

Once again, thank you very much for the review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland in the near future.

Regards
Rickey Randhawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The Adina turned out to be a very good choice. We stayed here as we were catching the Northern Explorer train to Wellington the next day. The station is an easy 5-10 mins walk. The hotel provided excellent quality rooms for the price. The rooms were quiet although the nearby stadium was not open when we were stayed. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the water in the shower hot and of good pressure. We had dinner in the restaurant down stairs, the standard was very good and of good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Br S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAKLBRITOMART, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Br S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Once again, thank you very much for the review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland in the near future.

Regards
Team Adina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Brand new hotel rooms, not overly large however perfectly decent size and comfortable.
USB power outlets next to both sides of bed and extra normal power outlets where needed, nice decor. Had a small balcony, which was nice.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianX6367KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAKLBRITOMART, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear ianX6367KP,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel!

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Kind Regards
Team Adina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights while on vacation in Auckland. My apartment had two bedrooms, living area, and kitchen. There were two bathrooms, one of which was part of the "master" bedroom suite. The apartment was clean and well-appointed. The living area and both bedrooms had flat screen televisions. Wifi was complimentary. Shortly after I checked-in there was a knock on my apartment door. It was a member of staff with a complimentary bottle of wine as a thank-you for staying there - a nice and appreciated touch. The apartment was in a good location and only a short ten minute walk to the CBD where there are ample shops, bars, and restaurants. The apartment complex has a relationship with the adjacent bar/restaurant called the Yard. You can order room service from there. I did go into the Yard Bar on my final evening with a colleague. He ordered a wine. I had already had a few beers earlier that evening at another bar and wanted a change of pace. I ordered a chocolate martini from the bartender. She looked at me blankly. I repeated my order and she informed me that she could not make that. So I asked for a pina colada. Same blank stare. She then pointed to the selection of bottled beer they had. I settled for a glass of water. Needless to say I was not impressed with the Yard Bar - there are plenty of better bars within a short walk. Overall, I had a nice stay at Adina and would not hesitate to stay here again if in Auckland.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GeogProfOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAKLBRITOMART, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear GeogProfOH,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland.

We are delighted that you overall enjoyed your stay at the hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Kind Regards
Team Adina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews