We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very well maintained and finished ”
Review of Motel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel Oasis
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Gisborne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Fresh and clean hotel. Very nice staff at welcome and attentive. Hotel instructions and welcome book is clear and has all needed. Rooms have plenty of sun light , are spacious and clean and well finished with fresh, white and ocean oriented theme. Really nix and comfy place to stay for a few days. The entire area is neat and clean including gardening, pool, parkings and everything. Great maintenance work done at this place. You can hardly hear the road or cars passing and has black out shades for full dark of wanted which is always a plus for me. Has a big AC unit with remote and kitchenette with no sink, only bathroom sink.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nicolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel-Bunny272, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Nicolas
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you’ve enjoyed your time at Motel Oasis and appreciate the high level of cleanliness in your room and the whole complex. You have been a pleasure to host and we wish you well on the remainder of your travels!
Kind regards
Hamish and Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed for one night in this lovely motel. Hamish was kind and accommodating with property details and tips for where to search for dinner. The room was lovely and spotless, great bathroom and facilities.
Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Josephine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Josephine
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is a gorgeous fesh place. I loved all the sea side influence very tasteful and relaxing. The lounge is very large and the bathroom good wheelchair access.. Nice settee table and chairs and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne255371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Anne
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our fresh seaside decor and your comfortable bed. Thanks again for taking the time!
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Motel Oasis. It's a little bit out of town but walking distance to the beach. Friendly service and clean, spacious room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Would happily stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi Dannel
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your walk to our beach! We would love to have you back to stay again.
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Sparkly clean quiet and a wet floor shower. We have a one bedroom with a queen bed and two king singles in the lounge. Was also a couch. Comfy warm and super clean. Great value. Suprisingly quiet as well

Room Tip: ask for a Wet floor shower if you have disability issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bustedblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi bustedblonde
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you found Motel Oasis to be a brilliant wee motel and super clean! So pleased you were comfy and warm, most important at this time of year! We hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again another time.
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gisborne hotels
3.1 km away
Portside Hotel - Heritage Collection
3.3 km away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#15 of 26 in Gisborne
284 reviews
4 km away
Waikanae Beach Motel
Waikanae Beach Motel
#16 of 26 in Gisborne
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Pacific Harbour Motor Inn
Pacific Harbour Motor Inn
#8 of 26 in Gisborne
76 reviews
3.2 km away
Senator Motor Inn
Senator Motor Inn
#1 of 26 in Gisborne
191 reviews
5.1 km away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#5 of 26 in Gisborne
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Oasis

Address: 5 Sponge Bay Road | Tamarau, Gisborne, New Zealand (Formerly Sponge Bay Motor Inn)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Gisborne Region > Gisborne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Gisborne
Price Range: $115 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Motel Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel Oasis was recently refurbished into an elegant Sanctuary on the outskirts of Gisborne, only minutes away from Sponge Bay Beach and Wainui Beach. The ideal getaway spot! Beautiful landscaped gardens & solar-heated swimming pool surrounded by 15 stylish ground-floor air-conditioned units with FREE Unlimited Wireless Internet, 10 channel SKY, DVD player/Playstation (FREE library of 300+ movies/games), Microwave, Fridge, Kettle, Iron & Board, Hair-dryer, Heat Pumps/Electric Blankets. Secure FREE PARKING, FREE Bicycles, Scooters, FREE Laundry Facilities. We have wheelchair-friendly rooms, as well as family suites and studios. Conference room. Our staff will ensure you get the best time in our beautiful Motel and in Gisborne in general. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing