We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bella Vista Motel(Gisborne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge(Gisborne)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Hotel(Gisborne)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Motor Lodge(Gisborne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Champers Motor Lodge(Gisborne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park(Gisborne)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
142
53
14
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
53
14
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplay stationsuper comfortable bedlovely pooldrive into townfree wifiwainui beachspa bathswimming poolair conditioningon arrivalgood nights sleepcouple of nightsa great staystay there againgreat roomtwo nightsfriendly service
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed for one night in this lovely motel. Hamish was kind and accommodating with property details and tips for where to search for dinner. The room was lovely and spotless, great bathroom and facilities.
Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Josephine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Josephine
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is a gorgeous fesh place. I loved all the sea side influence very tasteful and relaxing. The lounge is very large and the bathroom good wheelchair access.. Nice settee table and chairs and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne255371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Anne
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our fresh seaside decor and your comfortable bed. Thanks again for taking the time!
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Motel Oasis. It's a little bit out of town but walking distance to the beach. Friendly service and clean, spacious room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Would happily stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi Dannel
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your walk to our beach! We would love to have you back to stay again.
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Sparkly clean quiet and a wet floor shower. We have a one bedroom with a queen bed and two king singles in the lounge. Was also a couch. Comfy warm and super clean. Great value. Suprisingly quiet as well

Room Tip: ask for a Wet floor shower if you have disability issues
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bustedblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi bustedblonde
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you found Motel Oasis to be a brilliant wee motel and super clean! So pleased you were comfy and warm, most important at this time of year! We hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again another time.
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived when it was dark, windy & raining. The is a large canopy at reception to park under so kept dry.
The pre booked reservation did not require any further paperwork.
The manager informed me that our key was in the room and he had put the air conditioner on earlier and also left a light on for our convenience.
We were able to reverse up to the verandah so only got damp getting from front seats of car to cover. What a fantastic start to our stay.
The bed was very comfortable and our alarm woke us at 8.45 a.m. by which time the worst of the storm had passed.
The manager greeted us when we emerged and made some suggestions for us to see.
We would love to return and stay there again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel-Bunny272, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Malcolm
Thank you so much for your review. You certainly visited us during some very wild weather but we are glad you managed to keep warm and dry in your room and that you enjoyed your very comfortable bed! We, too, would love to have you return and stay with us again, you would be very welcome.
Kind regards
Hamish and Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews