We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel in good location”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Gisborne
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Palm Court last night (1 night only) and found the motel to be extremely clean and also a very quiet location, despite being on the main road into the Gisborne CBD - about a 3-4min drive. The bed was extremely comfortable, but for us the pillows were too thin, otherwise an excellent motel which we could not fault.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iggybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We sincerely apologise that our booking came in late but on arrival the service we received was disgusting!!
The lady that served him was really rude and had a big attitude. Also took a good look at the clothes he wore so - ⬇️

Note to travellers: Make sure you are dressed in a business suit with a big wallet; you'll have a better chance of reasonable service.

Rooms were presented fine but really cold - I don't even think the heater worked.
TV was on its way out , fuzzy black and white.

On departure , noone served us at the counter - at all. Instead she pretended not to hear the bell ring and walk the other way.

Being a Qualmark, I would have expected better! Pity other accomodation was unavaliable, we could have taken our money elsewhere. Will not recommend this host!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank teraukura96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrill69, Owner at B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi
Sorry you had a bad experience,could you please let us know the exact date you stayed.
We have been away, and have had minders in looking after the motel, you always hope your minders treat your business as there own.So we can get to the bottom why this
happen, we would really appreciate your help in this matter.
We like to think we make all our guest welcome, and would love to see you again,
all we can do is apologise, and hopefully give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Spa bath was good. Drawer was broken and no spare blankets in room. rooms were just really out dated. It was clean which was good. Real budget accomodation...........location was just out of town on main drag. Dairyz nearby were convinient as well

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank TiffyTeMoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Overnight stop in Gisborne, the rooms more than adequate. Clean rooms with microwave and cutlery , crockery to heat up food but also close to eating places in particular an excellent Indian restaurant within walking distance. Cost was best in Gisborne at the timeand recommended for families and anyone looking for a clean place to stay in Gizzy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Myrtaceae19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here prior to flying home for the weekend, excellent little motel for a bargain price.
The hosts were extremely friendly, the room was huge and had a cool recliner chair to sit back and watch to which was just what the doctor ordered after a long drive.
I'd stay here again for sure.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gisborne hotels
2.2 km away
Waikanae Beach Motel
Waikanae Beach Motel
#16 of 26 in Gisborne
43 reviews
0.6 km away
Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge
Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge
#11 of 26 in Gisborne
66 reviews
0.9 km away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#6 of 26 in Gisborne
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Portside Hotel - Heritage Collection
0.2 km away
Colonial on Gladstone
Colonial on Gladstone
#17 of 26 in Gisborne
30 reviews
2.4 km away
Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge

Address: 671 Gladstone Road, Gisborne 4010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Gisborne Region > Gisborne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Gisborne
Price Range: $108 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing