We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
20
13
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
13
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the palm court large bathroom the main road ceiling fan within walking distance gladstone road spa bath clean rooms family unit one night comfy bed would stay again good size motel hosts accommodation microwave
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We sincerely apologise that our booking came in late but on arrival the service we received was disgusting!!
The lady that served him was really rude and had a big attitude. Also took a good look at the clothes he wore so - ⬇️

Note to travellers: Make sure you are dressed in a business suit with a big wallet; you'll have a better chance of reasonable service.

Rooms were presented fine but really cold - I don't even think the heater worked.
TV was on its way out , fuzzy black and white.

On departure , noone served us at the counter - at all. Instead she pretended not to hear the bell ring and walk the other way.

Being a Qualmark, I would have expected better! Pity other accomodation was unavaliable, we could have taken our money elsewhere. Will not recommend this host!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank teraukura96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrill69, Owner at B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi
Sorry you had a bad experience,could you please let us know the exact date you stayed.
We have been away, and have had minders in looking after the motel, you always hope your minders treat your business as there own.So we can get to the bottom why this
happen, we would really appreciate your help in this matter.
We like to think we make all our guest welcome, and would love to see you again,
all we can do is apologise, and hopefully give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Spa bath was good. Drawer was broken and no spare blankets in room. rooms were just really out dated. It was clean which was good. Real budget accomodation...........location was just out of town on main drag. Dairyz nearby were convinient as well

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank TiffyTeMoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Overnight stop in Gisborne, the rooms more than adequate. Clean rooms with microwave and cutlery , crockery to heat up food but also close to eating places in particular an excellent Indian restaurant within walking distance. Cost was best in Gisborne at the timeand recommended for families and anyone looking for a clean place to stay in Gizzy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Myrtaceae19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here prior to flying home for the weekend, excellent little motel for a bargain price.
The hosts were extremely friendly, the room was huge and had a cool recliner chair to sit back and watch to which was just what the doctor ordered after a long drive.
I'd stay here again for sure.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Excellent middle of the road motel at a more than reasonable price. Pleasant people, plenty of car space and up with market. Lived in Gisborne most of my life and would be in my top 5 recommendations when seeking the qualities already mentioned.

Room Tip: Dont be mislead by my tick for budget. Thats price. Quality is higher.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews