We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$128
Hotels.comUS$127
Booking.comUS$128
CheapTicketsUS$127
eDreamsUS$128
Trip.comUS$139
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
59
18
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
18
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews access unit complimentary water friendly team bedroom apartment no lift water pressure road noise excellent stay walking distance hospital motel beds accommodation lethal tiles toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2021

I stayed in their access unit (801). When I eventually got into bed, I discovered a plastic mattress protector. After a couple of hours of failing to get comfortable, I gave up and rested on the lazy boy. My traveling colleague said that their bed did not have a plastic protector. Having experienced accessible accommodation globally for the last two decades, plastic on the bed was a first. If BKs do want to provide hospital-type bedding for just disabled people they ought to have it as an opt-in option rather than assuming we will all soil their beds.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BusyGaryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie Bates, General Manager at BKs Premier Motel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Pro’s ... good location, great big shower, nice beds, complimentary water and papers were appreciated.

Cons... be very aware if travelling with elderly, physically impaired, or children. There are Access issues, only a set of steep stairs, no lift?! (We did ask) and fairly long corridors to some rooms. Downstairs was better. Parking spaces Inadequate. Was reportedly fully booked and no spare car parks we had to park out on street behind overnight
Maintenance lacking in place .. broken and sharp window latch and wobbly sink tap.
It was just ... ok.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GemzA1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie Bates, General Manager at BKs Premier Motel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020 via mobile

We booked a room at the BKs Hamilton Motel purely based on its location, walking distance from the Hospital. Ample parking, and very friendly team on Reception. Room was a 1 bedroom apartment located upstairs. Large King Bed in the lounge room, with 2 recliners and a large dining table. Small kitchenette with ample cutlery and cups etc. Bathroom was clean and tidy, however the tiles were LETHAL when wet. Small bedroom with two single beds and small TV. There was quite a bit of road noise, but not enough to be a huge drama. No Sky TV, just the basic free to view channels. Didnt really have a lot of toiletries in the bathroom, the ones provided were minuscule. The beds were a delight, with crisp clean linen.

At $280 for the night, we found it to be EXTREMELY overpriced for what we received. At least $100 overpriced. Shame, as the value for money is really the only major thing letting it down. Certainly wouldnt stay again at that price, but would if it was cheaper.

4 stars still, as the Staff were very friendly, Beds were amazing and great location.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JustPlaneMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

After a bad experience at bk motel Palmerston North, we read reviews of Hamilton one first. Marie was very pleasant on phone and assured us they had king size beds. We were welcomed on arrival, requested a quieter room away from the road, no problem. Rooms are spacious, spotless and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and king size as stated. Shower was good although water pressure was a little weak. Complimentary water is a bonus for travellers. We will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LEANNEL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2020

I had an access room as my daughter was having an operation. Wonderful rooms with plenty of space and very lovely owners. Nothing was a problem and we had a wonderful stay. Will be back for sure. Highly recommend. Vicki

Room tip: Access rooms excellent if you need to accomodate a wheelchair
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TandVWalker2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews