We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and clean room.”
Review of Ballinor Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ballinor Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2017

One night stay. Hogan the owner gave me a friendly welcome and a quick check in. He took me to the room and explained the tv and air con controls. The studio was a spacious and very clean first floor room. It was very quiet and i enjoyed my time in the room. Hogan even looked after my car for me for 2 days at no extra charge, while i took the bus to Auckland. Thank you very much Hogan and i would like to book again next time im heading north.

Room Tip: Lovely clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank indri09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

This really was a pleasant find in our travels through the area. Very well laid out one bedroom - a little small but more than adequate. Modest kitchenette which can handle your meal requirements though it is located reasonably close to a number of decent restaurants, pubs and shopping. Owners are very friendly and accomodating, quick to help with any queries about the area. Decent value at $132 for a Queen. Spotless property and all the amenities you require. Free wifi, decent signal strength. Although on a busy city street road noise was NOT a problem.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Late-Day-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Fantastic service, clean and tidy room. The Host went above and beyond our expectations providing old-school "service", very friendly. Car park is very small and tight though. Highly recommend this place, we'll be back to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I'm not sure I've come across such a helpful owner before. He was friendly and took the time to explain how everything worked in the room.
The room was nice and clean and had everything i could need for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James-a-Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Such a beautifully presented motel, not a spec of dust to be found. Host very helpful with local information. Host showed us to our room and explained the air conditioning, tv and sky etc. very friendly.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
2.5 km away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
0.5 km away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#7 of 63 in Hamilton
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
265 reviews
1.7 km away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
970 reviews
1.8 km away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballinor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballinor Motor Inn

Address: 295 Ulster Street, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $112 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ballinor Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballinor Motor Inn is one of Hamilton's newest motels. We opened in Late 2009. We provide modern, warm, clean & comfortable accommodation at affordable prices. We are located on Ulster Street in Hamilton and are within easy walking distance to the city centre, Restaurants, Cafes and Supermarkets. Only 300 metres to Waikato Stadium and 100 metres to a Pro-Drive golf range. Our accommodation has a variety of room types, studios & family units, spa baths, some with private courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ballinor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing