We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”
Review of Ballinor Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ballinor Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed this motel. Very friendly service. Great room..we had king bed with double spa bath. Bed very comfortable..nice modern spa. Exceptionally clean. Heaps of sky channels. Close enough to town to be handy but far enough away to be quiet. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Janine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Very welcoming staff, very clean cozy unit. Great free wifi, sky tv channels. A little noisy as there were kids and a baby next door who kept kicking the wall! Good parking outside unit, easy to find on good road. Close to supermarkets and a short drive to the Base an awesome mall.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulineTAntrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I stayed here with my wife and friends when in Hamilton to watch the Warriors match. The fantastic facilities in our room were a welcomed relief from the abysmal display the team showed on the field. The bath it the most comfortable bath i have ever been in. I am 6"3 and I fitted nicely with room to spare. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Studio with Spa Bath is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brixtonkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Friendly and efficient check in
Good studio unit well presented and very clean
Only issue was shower which once you turned on turned to ceiling so you had to hold fitting in your hand the whole time little bit of maintenance needed
Not noisy peaceful nights sleep

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The service given in this establishment was excellent - Hogan (the Manager) was great to deal with - accommodating and went the extra mile to fit in with our plans.... the motel was well serviced and clean and comfortable
Thank you

Room Tip: Good off road parking - close to all ammenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
2.5 km away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
0.5 km away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#7 of 63 in Hamilton
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
265 reviews
1.7 km away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
971 reviews
1.8 km away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballinor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballinor Motor Inn

Address: 295 Ulster Street, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $111 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ballinor Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballinor Motor Inn is one of Hamilton's newest motels. We opened in Late 2009. We provide modern, warm, clean & comfortable accommodation at affordable prices. We are located on Ulster Street in Hamilton and are within easy walking distance to the city centre, Restaurants, Cafes and Supermarkets. Only 300 metres to Waikato Stadium and 100 metres to a Pro-Drive golf range. Our accommodation has a variety of room types, studios & family units, spa baths, some with private courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ballinor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing