We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
CheapTicketsUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
eDreamsUS$89
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
129
123
76
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
123
76
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road tower block petrol station modern feel sky tv rooms were clean and tidy would stay again family room great room plenty of parking close to town free parking bed was very comfortable stayed one night supermarket pak motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

Heat pump was not working. Kept advising us it will be fixed soon. It was very cold so eventually we asked for a heater. Advised they had to purchase one. After half an hour went to reception to ask for the heater.
Breakfast was poor. Cold.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 232bipinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma Courtney, Agency / Consultant at Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Hello 232bipinl

Many thanks for taking the time to review our property, I will follow up with our restaurant team about the cold breakfast. Sorry about the heat pump, currently we have a system issue that we are working on getting fixed

Kind regards

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Location is great but rooms need maintenance - tired decor, needs a do-over. Heat pump didn't work but staff were friendly and helpful - provided a plug-in heater for second night.
Website & in-house info lists a-la-carte breakfast but only buffet provided and that was very average

Room tip: Confirm all stated facilities working (eg heatpump) when booking
Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiserBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma Courtney, Agency / Consultant at Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Hello CruiserBW

Many thanks for your feedback, i will pass your comments to our team! Sorry about the heat pumps, we unfortunately are having a system malfunction that we hope to solve very soon.

Kind regards

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Great hotel, lovely clean, tidy rooms and close to everything. Didnt have time to use spa or pool but will definitely stay there again on our next visit and use the them. Right next to motorway but couldn't hear a thing.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarahms24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma Courtney, Agency / Consultant at Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Hello Sarahms24

Many thanks for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

Very noisy unit at end near major intersection.
Hot water pressure was pathetic, very poor shower.
All staff very friendly and obliging.
Unit clean but “tired”
The units in the section we stayed in need a major upgrade.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Omalizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma Courtney, Agency / Consultant at Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Hello Omalizzie

Many thanks for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

very clean, warm and great staff
ideal rooms for our group
great location
plenty of parking and safe
don't judge a book by its cover - looks old but actually OK inside
loads of amenities and towels and two heaters - ideal for us
we checked in rather late - NO fuss - awesome

Room tip: we had a one bedroom - this was ideal for family of up to 4
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docosa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma Courtney, Agency / Consultant at Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Hello docosa10


Many thanks for taking the time to review our property, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

Kind regards

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews