We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Portofino

Portofino
Ranked #14 of 434 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 July 2020

Best food ever service number one cool atmosphere highly recommended any one to come here great place

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank AaronM3655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

Unsure of which Italian restaurant to go to. We were staying at the Tainui Hotel where two Italian restaurants were opposite but neither offered veal. Busy Saturday night after lockdown. The waiting staff were attentive and good at their jobs. Mussell entree was tasty. Veal was primo and hubby had a steak. Done perfectly. Nice bottle of Chianti. The tiramisu looked ordinary in presentation but digging spoon in flavors came out. Only thing I would have any complaint about is that the toilets that are shared with other premises were dirty. Nothing to do with the food though. Excellent.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank SusanH343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2020

With its modern Italian décor the venue shows a classy Italy atmosphere with a hint of western influence. Which makes this restaurant another nice place to take your partner out on a date night. The staff have always been helpful, courteous and professional. Which always make any dinning experiences comfortable. We have been here a few times now and have always left satisfied with our meals and dining experience. Very nice Italian restaurant. Will be dinning here again.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FoodTravel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Another regular we enjoy. Staff always polite and friendly. Great service. Shared a calamari starter which was delicious. The husband had the tortellini which he loves and I had the veal escalope with mushrooms. So so good. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Sassysas1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Stopped in for a drink and stayed for dinner. We were not disappointed. Excellent aperol spritzers, which led us to be interested in exploring the memu further. Delicious, thoughtful Italian food. This place is a gem tucked into a hotel. Go find it!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ST23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Portofino also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Been to Portofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.